You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Farewell to my roles in the MSP/PAL Network with love to my friends & family there. Onward & upward to a new adventure. Let's change the world, one person at a time with the help of the block chain community & all of our hearts & minds combined!

in #service7 years ago

Hi there my well esteemed @sircork. :)

Glad to know that you've already climbed from position 90 to 88 on the witness list since the last time we talked. Haha ¡Excellent! :)

And count me in, as one of the most enthusiastic followers looking forward that you crystalize this so empathetic, generous and compassionate new project you are pursuing to concrete soon.

Excuse me that by now, I won't be able to watch & listen your final farewell radio show on MSP Waves Radio next monday night mate. Because as a matter of fact, I've also been unable to listen your previous ones. Since approximately two months ago, I am also a victim of that bad situation with practically nonexistent decent ISP services in Vzla, like we were talking about before. Hence, all this time I've had no choice but connect my old bones to the internet by just tethering the signal thru my mobile phone data plan to only and barely work on steemit to try generate a few cents. Therefore, I have to be careful checking very closely and administrate very well the funds that still remain available in my mobile account. Since these mobile data plans over here are not unlimited. And currently, are costing me a true fortune that even with the humble incomes I get in steemit, I can not pay for them. Hehehe ;)

As for...

Management and growth oriented disagreements with peers on the senior core team lead to this decision and I wish them the best of luck in their continued endeavors.

Yeah mate. I hear you and I understand you pretty well here. Over here in my neck of the woods, there is a popular saying that goes with something like this: "Too many hands in the soup make it purple"
So, I wish you that for your next project, you do not need to be surrounded by so many Master Chefs around to make a succulent soup feast. }:)

¡Good Luck! and count with my sympathy & support. ¡Upvoted!

Sort:  

I appreciate you and hear you and have grave concern for the situation in your country. I am working as fast and hard as I can to see what I and others like me can do together to try and send some help.

As for your quote: "Too many hands in the soup make it purple"

Hehe, if only you knew what that meant to me and I cannot explain it here.

Blessings to you and your family.

I am working on how we here on the block chain can help.

-SirCork

Hehe, if only you knew what that meant to me and I cannot explain it here.

Hehehe, yeah mate. I've been in your current shoes so many times before. Hence, like you anglosaxons say: "Been there, done that"
That's why I tried to share with you the strongest and most eloquent popular saying from my country I could came up with, as the utmost accurate depiction, to let you know that I understand and understood very very well your wise decision. :)

ps. I'm afraid that by now, according our ages difference, you may well suspect, that you easily could have been my son at some time. :)

Cheers!!

Global truths resonate across oceans and continents, my friend.

As for age? As we say, Hahaha, and as you say, Jajaja, I am turning 49 in just 12 days. I doubt you are 96 ;)

Hahahaha & Jajajaja for that my dear friend. Even when I never been a premature swordsman delivering lunges right and left at an early age. And that I have not been a cheerful hummingbird going from flower to flower in my youth either. If my math is not lacking, I just would need have 65 to be your dad. LoL

But yeah, just so you stay unconcerned. Take a look at my past record. And click on the image to know the whole story. :)

Triumphs and Logs

And of course, I want to wish you a ¡Happy Birthday! in advance mate. Not gonna be that I will be without internet in the next few days and I miss the big celebration. :)

Cheers!!

That image is hilarious, and thank you for the birthday wishes!

May your internet and your state-by-state sex life, both ever be improving! :D