You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk about Upvoting Bonuses

in #services5 years ago

I have to admit. I don't like how this whole hf22 thing is slowly going.

It feels like that some abusers and whales are now enforcing more or less rules on every system around them.

I get that we should do something against the abuse of that system, which I already have mentioned months ago. The comment voting was too much even back then.
But also reducing the rewards from voting for the one post from the main account to 50%? That's a little bit too much.

I'm pretty sure that 1 vote won't be enough for the abusers, because they are relying on the 10 votes/day sheme. But 1 vote paid back 100% into the system for the normal casual posting user seems like a good way to balance both.
The whole sustainability part and an incentive for the users to upvote SBI (And push it with that to the top over and over again for visibility and promotion for the program which is great. Always.)

Sort:  

I've been thinking a lot about this trade-off over the last few days. It's a bit more development, but I was thinking 100% match up to the our minimum upvote level and 50% above that. Most small accounts have upvotes lower than 0.02, so would not be limited at all. It does increase the risk of multi-account abuse, though.

I would even go higher with that system, like up to a specific SP amount which is necessary to be classified as something else than plankton.

But I don't see any reason for that system to be under abuse. Using multiple accounts to farm that is totally overkill. They need to get those accounts, setting up those upvotes and then posting at least stuff which is "good" enough not to be downvoted while staying under the radar. I don't think that this is possible in a reasonable scale.

On another note: This basically frees up (almost) 50% of those rewards.

How about pushing that flat distribution again? I would love to see that sbi provides a basic income for every participant in sbi. Driving this whole discussion to a good end for everybody (at least for unitholders.)

I'm pretty sure they don't like the standard units, but a basic support level for every account? That can't be bad.

Regular SBI units are effectively account-level curation, and not many have voiced serious objections.