The Seven Day Beer Challenge #2: Trophy

in #sevendaybeerchallenge6 years ago (edited)
Hmmm... In today's episode, I'll be featuring the new honourable Trophy Premium Lager beer. The beer just surfaced in Nigeria or at least I think so. Before I go deep into today's challenge, I'll like to express my happiness because when I was busy searching for the next place to get some cool beer brands for the challenge, I finally got a supermarket that had a variety of beer brands and I finally got to choose the brands I wanted. So as we speak, all the brands I'll be featuring in this contest are already in my room and I'm happy I got a chocolate flavoured beer like the one @mobbs featured recently, though they might not be from the same company-they can't even be! Asia to Africa, no way!

The trophy beer

So, this is officially my second beer and its still the same taste. It's just that this trophy beer is not as bitter as the stout I had yesterday and I'm happy about that because I at least had something better today. Just a few things to worry about, I have the star lager, the goldberg lager and two uncommon brands left and as I heard, they are not any better except for the star radler I got. It's high time I stopped complaining. Let me do today's review of the beer.

Review

Err... First ignore the pink background that has 10kg on it and look down. Yeah, down.. That's our focus. The trophy beer like I said just made its appearance into the scene, I stand to be corrected anyway. It's just 5% alcoholic and that means I'd still be able to see clearly after the first bottle and so, I'll stop after the first bottle. Well, I was trying to check out the ingredients of this beer and I saw the malted barley again so I'm starting to think that malted barley is a constant constituent of a beer, I might be wrong anyway, just saying.. This time I couldn't attach or link the taste of this beer to something common or even something I've taken before but of a surety, it is not really as bad as the guinness I had yesterday.

Well, if you ask me if I'll be taking this beer again? I'd say no. I didn't really enjoy it. I only gave it all these credits because it made my taste buds feel better than they felt last night when the deep brownfluid was flowing over them.

Today, I'll be nominating @ewuoso for this contest. He's my number one drinker and I'm not even sure they are many beer brands left for him to try. He's a good guy that likes to enjoy himself. See you in the challenge @ewuoso!

The Rules

  • You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days

  • The beer must be something you have never tasted before

  • You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it

  • Nominate someone every day

  • If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink

  • Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.

Thank you for coming around!!

That little boy, @pearlumie.


Proud Member of @genesis-project

You want to join genesis-project, contact @ehiboss, @samminator, @ememovic, or @camzy, and please ignore the scammers, you don't have to pay to join @genesis-project.


Proud Member of @air-clinic

Join air-clinic's discord server. Medical practitioners needed. Anybody from any field is free to join, we do daily lectures and consultation services are available.

Contact @nairadaddy for more info.

Sort:  

Nice post. Thank goodness you can still see clearly while writing this post. I hope you are not one of olamide's science students.

Lol... Am not..
Just doing this contest because I was nominated.. Or did you see any sign of chemical mixing in the article???