7 Days Black and White Challenge No.2

Thank you to @eliakon for nominating me for the 7 Days Black and White Challenge.
Here is my second image... and today I nominate the drone expert @texagonia.

epidavros.jpg

Rules of the challenge:
Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
Present one image every day for seven days.
No people.
No explanation.
Nominate someone every day, so anyone can join the fun.
Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.

Sort:  

This is spectacularly simple. Looks like a Roman coliseum?

It is an amphitheatre in Greece, built about 400BC, considered the best designed open air amphitheater of all time. Side challenge: who knows where it is?

Not me! But one of my most treasured sights I ever saw was the greek amphitheater ultimately stolen by the Romans at Taormina on the island of Sicily that has views of both Mt Etna and the spot where the Sirens hung out for Odysseus!

Epidavros on the eastern coast of the Peloponnese :)

@airleigh - I wish I could participate, but I'm traveling and don't have access to my photo database. Contact me in about a week! Hugs, Texagonia

Don’t worry @texagonia, start the challenge when it works for you and when you have the time to enjoy it. Safe travels! :)