Day 4 Black and White Photo Challenge


IMAG0612_1.jpg


I nominate @voteme for this challenge. Voteme, you were my very first follower on steemit, within the first 30 seconds of signing up! Although you never vote, comment, or resteem; i feel like we are the oldest of pals. and Truly, you deserve the nomination even if you dont read your feed to accept! You know the rules! 7 photos seven days!

Sort:  

So cheeky lol. If I can't capture birds in flight, then you know I can't capture fire any better. I'm going to get my first picture posted soon. Our dogwood trees have bloomed so beautifully here just yesterday, and I've made a yearly ritual of getting some good shots of that. I swear, I'm trying my best to stay caught up with all the people I follow on here, but I can't manage it with real ones much less the bots. And that's a good predicament, not a bad one. There's just that much good content. I've noticed some of the people you're following I want to look into, I just haven't gotten to it yet.

Lucky! I'm still waiting to see any budding trees; Hope you get a chance to snap some shots. I've just seen a few crocus this past week (who's pistils and stamens aka saffron are of medicinal value and make an awesome tea with no side effects! Even safe for heart patients, but thats another article I need to write lol) I haven't been online half as much as I'd have liked the past week, and the few people I had been interacting with recently are already posting on this challenge so I took the easy road and posted with my phone without copying and pasting all the details. That way I didnt have to really worry about alerting @voteme in a seperate post. I hope I'm not helping them trend by using that tag lol. I flubbed up and was a day late posting this day 4 so I needed the short cut. A lot of your resteems have led me to some really nice reads and interesting people. I trust your recommendations for sure!

Aw, that's awesome. I try to find the good stuff. I feel I've only tiptoed into that realm on here - the really good stuff. I've got a couple ones I've been thinking on responses to for two days, they were just that complex of a subject. I hate to give pointless responses. I mean, what's the point, right? I give my two cents for their two cents? lol No worth my time or theirs. I did see you got curated there in your recent post. I need to share that. That's great. You look to already be finding your community on here. I want to dive into the whole homesteading/gardening realm on here. Just barely even got to that yet. I got lost wandering around on the philosophy tag, and a little bit of everything else. And yeah, the trees actually surprised me. I woke up and, we have this big picture window, the curtains were open, and I just saw pure white. It shocked me. It happened in a flash. It's so beautiful. It's my favorite thing every year. But it feels too early. I've seen a few things blooming and it feels too early. Anyway, I love crocus. And I love anything you can make a tea out of. I'd totally enjoy a post about that, with any plant. I love my tea. I live on tea of some kind or another. If you can't find me around the house, then I'm probably in the kitchen pouring myself a cup of tea. I sound so British lol. Yeah, idk about voteme, I have completely ignored the bots on here. I guess if I ever start writing I'll see about which ones might be useful. I kinda just like the idea of connecting with real people more. Idk, weird thought to have I guess, but it strikes me as a little more authentic. Good to hear from you. Glad to hear you're still enjoying your time around here. I've been on here way too much lol.

MahHaHaHa!! That’s precious!

This picture makes me so excited for rain free evenings, just cool enough to be comfortable by the fire. Spring is coming!