You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From a Slave to a Master; a Memoir, chapter 5 – Lessons I have learned about Sex and Enlightenment

in #sex6 years ago

Great article as always!

My input is not specifically to the sex topic, but the distractions you are talking about. Because these distractions can be in the physical realm, but they also take place in the Astral realm.
This night in the dream state I was attacked several times by other people. One even shot dozens of times directly at me with a gun. Since I am virtually fully awake in the dream state, I knew that I am absolutely impervious to the bullets, and it took almost hundred to make me slowly start feeling the bullets. When that was over, I returned home only to find that another person wanted to kill me.

So what I am getting at is that when we are prone to some kind of distraction, the harbinger of this distraction already lurks in the dream state, yet most don't remember this dream, and in their unawareness they would have probably had massive fear if they were being shot at by someone else in the dream state, which in turn leads to the successfull distraction of that mind in the waking state. At the same time, whenever such experiences occur on the Astral plane I know that something positive in the physical realm is about to happen IF I don't let myself taken down by these attacks which only serve to distract my mind from a potential opportunity..

Anyways, has only indirectly to do with your topic ,but my dream experience felt appropriate to these distractions! ;)

Sort:  

Interesting.
I resist the temptation to comment on your dream, as I would need much more details, but suffice to say that it's great that you are aware and have lucid dreams. Make life intersting and exciting, doesn't it?
Thanks for sharing. Made me contemplate 👍

Yes, in the meanwhile my life - dream balance has quite turned upside down, with about 75 percent of my overall attention to my Astral experiences and 25 % to my daily experiences in the physical world. This is a harsh contrast to most peoples' at least 85% attention to the physical realm and at best 15% attention to their dreams.

What this means is is not that I am not present in the waking state, it is just that having released lots of negative thought patterns entails not getting stuck in these never-ending thought spirals, hence the energy just passes trough. But I assume you have a very similar 'balance'!

Yeah, I have had such experiences very often already, so that over time I figured out that whenever overabundant 'negativity' tries to put me into fear on the Astral plane, then this is to distract my mind from glimpsing opportunities which soon appear in my physical vicinity ready to be seized, but only if I am not too much entangled in this Astral fear distraction which would keep my mind so busy if I fell for it, that I overlook the golden chance ;)

Ok, sorry for spamming your page, I let it be now! :)

It's not spam, it's illuminating issues that I didn't address in my post. Very welcome.
Since 'negativity' is associated with judgments, for many people, I for one use 'darkness', as in 'not aware', not illuminated!.
Most of us are enriched by your posts, so no need to hold back.
👍🙂

Haha, so it shall be🙏