Seyiodus's Giveaway #6. - A Question ( If You Are A Whale On Steemit What Will You Do?) - Prize: 5 Shares of SteemBasicIncome | Result of the Last Giveaway.

in #seyiodus-giveaway6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, it's another time for my giveaway. the last one was the biggest I ever had. There were more contestants than before and I am happy to see that. If you read it, you will see inspirational entries there. We are going for another round right? lolx. Make sure to read the rules

sz527w0rzm.jpg

Last Giveaway Result


I want to appreciate all those who support this giveaway by entering in respect of @muhammad007, @cinderz, @olivia08, @drqbm, @ifeoluwa88, @pearlkel, @rossey, @cool08, @paramimd, @princejain123, @steemcolor, and @itoroarchibong. It feels good to share in the dream of others. Also to those that are supporting by upvoting and resteeming, I want to say thanks.

Last Giveaway Question:


Where do you see yourself in five years?

Like I said, all entries will be accepted but only 2 steemians will win 1 SBD each but I have increased it to 3 SBD so three of them will be the lucky winners. Remember you are a winner too but only 3 will go with the SBD.
I will be using the random picker tool to choose the lucky winners of the giveaway.


The first person that was picked for 1 SBD was: @steemcolor. Congrats.


2nd person: @ifeoluwa88. Congrats


And the third winner: @drqbm. Congrats.

All prizes have been sent to the winners:

To those that did not win, I believe it was fun and good to share in your dreams and I want you to tell me then when the dreams are coming to reality. Don't forget to always have fun!

divider.png

Giveaway #6

5 Steem for shares in SteemBasicIncome will be given out to 5 winners for this giveaway.

Question:


If You Are A Whale On Steemit What Will You Do?


Rules


  • Comment your answer down.
  • Upvote (Your upvote will make this giveaway running).
  • Resteem this post (So to reach more steemians)
  • Invite another steemian to participate and tag the steemian in your comment.
  • All answers will be accepted, I will pick 7 best answers to me, but only five steemian can be winners. I will be using random name picker tool to determine the winners.
  • I will announce the winner when this post has been paid out and or when I feel like doing another giveaway before the payout.

(Note: All rules should be followed. If you upvote and do not resteem or vise-versa, and you did not invite another steemian, your entry will not be valid.)

Disclaimer

This is totally my giveaway and I can be on a break at any time since I am a human just like you. I can decide to increase the numbers of winners as it pleases me and there can be any changes at any time. Try to understand that this is just my way of giving back to the platform and all the decision is mine to take.

You can make a suggestion to make it fun

A suggestion from you to make it more fun and interesting is welcome. You can suggest a topic(s) you will like to see in the next giveaway contest.
If you feel like supporting my giveaway to increase the prizes please do so.
Thanks.

Have Fun!

The contest is only for steemit platform


A Selfless Service! @Altruisticbot. Join Us On Discord Today

altr-banner.png

seyiodus.png

Sort:  

If I were a whale I would be looking for interesting steem blockchain projects to get behind and support. Case in point the new Steem monsters game which to this stage is very much in development but is already drawing a massive following and has huge income potential for the developers. The proceeds from the sales of the booster packs that only give 5 cards which you could essentially buy cheaper in the marketplace AND to shelter themselves from the people like me that don't waste their money buying packs and head straight to the marketplace to find deals, they implement a 2% fee for every transaction that occurs in the marketplace thereby making generating more revenue. Granted a lot of this money goes back into the development of the project but somewhere along the way you know that someone invested heavily in this project and someone is making some good money off of it. The steem blockchain is arguably one of the best blockchain platforms out there and it feels like there are limitless opportunities here once people come up with the ideas. I'd be looking for more interesting startup projects like this to invest in to help develop.

I'd like to nominate @crypto.piotr to participate in this contest as well in accordance with the contest rules.

Hi buddy, thanks for your thoughts :) You managed to put a big smile on my face.

Enjoy your weekend @jonnyla08

Hello @crypto.piotr. Hope to see your point of view.

I honestly don't like to judge what is right or wrong.

I think your project has a purpose, allows building engagement and is simply great for community. Im also aware that some people will not be happy with rules. But you never can please everyone.

Continue with great job.

Since you're so responsive I will be following you and I will show my support every now and then.

Yours,
Piotr

Alright and thanks for the support.

That's really nice. There are many ongoing projects on steemit blockchain that one can invest in. Steemmonster really surprises me at the acceptance rate. Well done.

If I were a whale, I'd check #introduction posts regularly and give a sensible upvote cause most steemians around me tend to give up after putting a lot into their introductory post and getting nothing out of it...so with that I would make sure people stay in the steem block chain system.
I would then make a contest which would be taking place everyday and give away like this post

@xplore

That good to here but you know that some intro posts are worth nothing but they can be encouraged to put in more effort by commenting it down on their post. Nice one.

Yeah...will do that also...if I were a #whale

I still feel annoyance at the way the game is distributed here. Exactly replicate real life: who has the power, is in control. And this is often closely related to abuse.

I have seen how angry whales turn the reputation of some minows into dust, just because they disagree with some topic.

There is no balance and that makes me feel uncomfortable.

But I have also noticed that many people expect whales to do something for them, why? I understand that this is a free platform developed for those who needed to see their literary creativity rewarded in some way (this is not true either, it is a lot of effort and time that is invested to be seen by anyone and consequently win nothing). This is not a welfare system, is it?

Why would the whales have to support the little ones? They are whales because somehow they put efforts or money to build their reputation and climb positions. They worked hard, did not they? To reach the top, does not mean in any way that they should now dedicate themselves to help the rest who struggle to get there.

It is not right that they are attacked because they are not supportive, each one must build his own path, and if he decides to help on the way, excellent! However, it can not be forced in any way.

But if it were whale with money and Steem Power would make a weekly contest with easy rules to follow by all (there are contests that require a manual for the construction of a spaceship that reaches Jupiter and the reward is 0.500, really?).

I would do it, because: "When we understand that we are all connected, then every kind act towards a stranger is a kind act towards the whole world" (author unknown)

You should not expect something in return, but it is not appropriate to ask without giving anything back.

Minows to work, let's reach the whales!

Happy day for everyone.

I invite to @luzeroc4

Hmm, there is a lot of words there. Good to hear your opinion.

Good morning.
If I am a whale in steemit,I would like to encourage the minnows to keep on steeming cause I will invite all the post and give education to learn how to have a good content according to a certain category ,I will accept all the flaws but give reminder to dig and learned more so steemit will be a nice perfect platform.
Thank you in and a God bless
I encourage and invite @fycee @merz @otom @ediah @deantonio @cdaveboyles23 @jurich60 @tonie @czera @sarimanok @fhe @mermaidvampire @sayury @ishanvirtue to join this contest.Give us your idea how if you become a whale?


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

That will be nice of you. Follow the rules for you to be eligible for the prize. Thanks.

I'm sorry I edited my comment my dear.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

@olivia08
There are lots of whales at this moment, let them do the job, I just want to stay and enjoy steeming my free time, besides becoming a whale is not my priority, as an algae I can contribute in some ways, lol :-)

Thank you for your good satisfying answer @otom, I like it not like others,they want to be a whale a greedy whale jejeje

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

The whales has no obligation to the minnows, they were once a minnows too, they work the stuff out, invested and strive harder to reach to where they are right now, the now minnows must do their part too, INVEST!

You are right. But you will one day become a whale even if you don't want too except if you quit steemit or not powering up. Everyone has to work their way to wherever they want to be.

I would go for a swim - daily. Whale's need to bathe in the soothing ocean waters before coming up to perform their Steemian duties.

Helping the community in any way would be a top priority. This could be in the form of upvoting posts, running contests, interacting with Steemians and helping to increase the reputation of those that are trying their best to "climb". Steemit is still in beta and needs a constant influx fresh, new users - otherwise, how are we to grow?

I would also hold weekly AMA's (ask me anything) for anyone that wants to learn about the platform, has a question about me, or anything in general. This could be done on Steemit or discord... perhaps even YouTube with a live chat running.

Teaching others about how the economy here works is key, as it's definitely a big hurdle to accepting Steemit as a social platform. Not understanding this or seeing it as some confusing tangent to using this platform, could lead to people signing up and then just as soon, leaving.

So yeah, that's what I would do!

Participation Rule: @poyim - I'm adding you to my comment here to take a look at this post. Participate in this contest if you want to! :D

It's nice to read your comment. There is already an existing account, @askanything. You just make a post and follow the simple rules and will be eligible to win 2 SBD. There is a contest going on. You can check it.

That's a great service/account - exactly what's needed!
Thank-you, @seyiodus, for sharing this information with me.

If You Are A Whale On Steemit What Will You Do?

If I'm a whale I'll do what surpassinggoogle does here on steemit. I will curate every steemians post that appears on my feed so they won't think that their post is undervalued. I will connect every steemians here by hosting a contest. I will make steemit more exciting and fun for them especially newbies... You still have time to join @ishanvirtue @tonie @delpha @cheche16 @afrinsultana @abrahamcera.Just comment down your answer from the question given in this post and mentioned other steemians..Thank you 😘

That's a nice one to vote on every steemians on your feed.
Remeber to follow the rules for you to be eligible for the prize. Thanks.

Oh sorry..Thanks for the reminder dear. I've edited it..Thank you 😘

For me, becoming a whale on Steemit would allow me to pursue my lifelong dream of buying a little bit of land to have a small family farm, to help me raise my girls the way I wanted to raise all my kids.

It would also allow me to support minnows with my upvotes. I would also be able to further support all the initiatives on Steemit designed to protect and develop those fighting their way up through the pond. It would also allow me to collaborate more with other whales and good people - of which there are many on Steemit - but sometimes it's hard to see them.

I'd like to suggest that @enforcer48 might like to enter this contest as he is another who will make a darned good whale when he gets there.

That's so nice. A family should come first and I believe your dream will come true soon. With dedication and meeting the right people, You will achieve your aim. Well done.

If I where a whale on steemit I would be able to start to bring more people I know into the system. I would try to greet people that join often and give them a good start. I would become much more active in doing contest and games on steemit to keep this place fun. I would also make sure to support things like the minnowsupportproject. I would be more active in PayITForwad group. I would also in theory start to have more time to spend with my family. I could see steem as being a way to travel more and take my daughters places I never thought I would get to go. Oh and I would plant some trees for sure with @treeplanter. Oh and I think I will do these things one day even if it is just as a Minnow.

I would like to ask @wolfhart to let us know what he will be doing when he is a whale.

This is nice to read. There are more things you will like to do. And I want to believe that even you will do more if you are a whale.

Thanks for that.

hello, greetings to the whole community in general; for me the word "whale" and to have a status as "whale" requires a lot of responsibility, and much more, since to maintain that position, to be a unique user and to fulfill leadership roles, for other users of this great platform, which I see it as a big family, and the family supports each other, encourages, corrects, encourages, and promotes their development, more than looking at the wealth and the monetary part, what comes by itself if you work Strong and doing the right thing, the most important thing is the human factor to your essence, your vigor and what you can do to get the right tools for your growth.

but that is more important than that, that it is necessary, that it is necessary, that it is necessary, that it is necessary, that an example can be made; How would you do to throw more water into a glass that is already filled with water? the ideal answer is; Empty the water in another glass to continue receiving more water. When you put it into practice and apply it in your life, I assure you that you will get more and more wisdom to imagine, which is more than everything that you have to earn, help people and the reward to be much better. .

At that time you already have the knowledge and authority to carry out projects, contests, advertising, promotions, and direct people directly towards personal growth and a prominent success; thanks to @steembasicincome and @seyiodus for promoting this type of space.

My nominee is @artzone, I invite you to see a publication and if you are interested, you are invited to participate.

As a whale, to me, there is no attached responsibility. I can only say there is a responsibility for a witness. Since you work your way to up you own it all but using your power will be a great value and a good deed to help minnows and planktons to grow.

I am very new here and still getting to know the lingo. I just read your post for education. Thanks

Welcome to Steemit and I hope you have a good stay.

I will be honest with you. Just like every other whale, I will always upvote my post to have a good payout, Upvote some of my friends' post (with good content), delegate to some communities, do a lot of contest... bla bla bla...
But I will mainly focus on flagging spammers that are messing up this platform. If i should use up 100% of my vote power everyday, 60% will be used to flag shitty post.
As a minnow, no matter perfect your post is, it will be immediately buried down by shitty posts everywhere. So I will dedicate most of my time in helping people that want to stand, to stand firm. and also help those that want to fall, to fall woefully.

Nice one but not all whales upvote themselves. if you are to check the record of steemit, a lot of them are keeping a clean sheet.

Check the rules and complete the task to be eligible for the prize. thanks.

If I was a whale, I'd upvote this post...and I did.

That's good to know. Thanks.

Congratulations
Yes I have got happy and fan
Thank you

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hope to see you participate and shares your view with all.

Of course Ma'am.I am looking it forward. Happy being with you

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

your effort here on steemit is incredible..good work @seyiodus

Thanks bro.

If I was a whale, I would probably be looking at the most selfish idea; powering down. 😃

Hmm, is it really selfish? It depends on why you are powering down and it's yours so you can power down.
You need to complete the task in the rules for you to be eligible for the prize. Thanks.

Hahaha! That wheel of fortune don't like me...😂

Congratulations to all the winners!😘

hahaha, It might in this round if you participate.

If I were a whale, I would support initiatives like @steembasicincome giving away some actions. I would help with votes to all steemians in Spanish that publish quality content, regardless of whether they belong to a community or not. I would like to give more life to geography and geology tags and would help to contribute more in the original post of photography, nothing of plagiarism. I would also like to contribute to the bets, as in the community of @SBC
And one of the things that I would do the most, is donations to all my Venezuelan brothers who need help.

Suggestion: Resteem not obligatory, I am in favor of it being something free to do, for whoever wants or who does not.

Regards!

That good to know what you will do.
To be eligible for the prize, the rules should be followed. That's my rule for this giveaway. A nice suggestion but it will help the giveaway grow.