SFEOS Game . ART CONTEST missions NEWS

in #sfeos6 years ago (edited)

SFEOS2.jpg
art by @elohprojects

“Open source project needs art”

Hi there fellow artists, I am coming back to you with a new and exciting contest NEWS.

SFEOS is an open source game, that offers a lot of opportunities for artists, to contribute to its launch and be a part of (while being rewarded for doing so - see below), from its early beginnings.
Being such a big project, where a lot of art will be needed, I decided to start a weekly series of contests and challenges that will reward the contributing artists and allow them to gradually learn about the project.

The contests will be hosted on my art community based account @ccommons.art

This opens up to opportunities for growth through collaboration for all the contributors.
This initiative means to unite efforts and create an open team inviting people from different areas of expertise to take part and help each other to set up the foundation of this game having a stake in it from the start .

SFEOS is a promising project started by @chadrickm, so I asked him to explain more and plead for your talent and engagement.

I am so excited that today this kind of project is possible, through applications like steemit and utopian, it is now easy to create something amazing, only by investing with the work that we love to do, with a reward system that can pay for our work and also found the project step by step.
This is where the contests and challenges come into place, to reward our collaborative efforts.
So every week I will design a task/contest for important components of this game’s development.

As @chadrickm said there will be specific contests/reward and promotion opportunities designed for specialized creative areas:

Visual art: Illustration; design; 2D and 3D art;
Sound effects: music; voice acting; remix;
Script : writing; concept script; promoting;
Development : web design; programming; game designing and developing

And now let’s find out more about “SFEOS” game from @chadrickm

sfeos post background3.jpg

http://www.sfeos.io
https://discord.gg/QqGUrE
SFEOS lore part 1
SFEOS lore part 2
Now that we know more about the project development and the game I think we can dive in SFEOS’s history and try to illustrate its beginnings with the first art contest.

TO PARTICIPATE TO THE CONTEST check the link :)

https://steemit.com/sfeos/@ccommons.art/concept-art-contest-for-sfeos-game

this post is a collaboration between @sfeos / @chadrickm ,@ccommons.art / @alexandravart & @elohprojects

Sort:  

wow. exciting. i will save this and reference it later when i has free time

I hope you do :)

Happy to be aboard The Merticracy. Good information here as I have also been spending time wrapping my head around the potential. Will resteem when I get to my computer.

AYE AYE CAPTAIN :)

Brilliant Alex. You know i am always proud of all you do. Others need to see this.

thanks :P

😊😊😊😊

Amazing game concept and initiative, I am definitely interested in contribution for the Sound/Music part as I'm a music producer and a heavy supporter of the blockchain technology and revolution.
Kudos and good luck with this great innovative new concept on the blockchain!

Thanks, join our discord, there we brainstorm about details , and some discussion about sound 🔊

Respect! I did join the discord channel, looking forward to building further! Salute

:) can wait to see what you bring to the table :P

u mean to the speakers! lol catch u on Discord

For me is graphic tablet:p

hahaha mos def!

Nice! Thanks for this update!

Oh wow, get paid to play. I like the sound o' that. :D

I wonder if my art would even qualify. Haha.