Steem Fantasy Premier League - Gameweek 24 Overview and Match Prediction Results!

in #sfpl6 years ago


Another week of Premier League is done and with a few surprises. Surprises are always good. Or at least for some. Liverpool lost their first match for a long time, with Fabianski probably playing his best match ever. Arsenal scored four goals in 22 minutes and secured a 4-1 win against Palace. Both Manchester clubs did what was expected and both won. Transfer wise, United also did what was expected and brought in Alexis while Mkhitaryan going to North London. Rumors about Aubameyang to Arsenal and Dzeko to Chelsea talks are ongoing, and not until the very last minute of the transfer window will we know. For now, we play the waiting game, and we can take some time to reflect on our team and The Steemit League.


The Steemit League

It's still a bit early to name the winner, but I sure do have picked my favorite to win. "Los Jokers" seems to be in control. Scoring another 72 points this match week made him move up one place to secure the 1st place. Agüero as his captain gave him 34 points, and with Alonso, De Gea, and Mahrez all scoring at least six points he made sure to take the lead, once again. Second place, "Mohammad32" had, as many, Salah as his captain which resulted in 4 points. Something many probably suffered from. You can read this post to get an overview of the chip usage. It will tell you that "Los Jokers" still has the triple captain, bench boost and wildcard left, while "Mohammad32 only has the wildcard left. That's another reason why I believe so much in "Los Jokers". "Investors XL" is still in the race and with all his chips left, I could also see him get a top three positions when the season is over. The best scoring team for this match week was "colmanlamkh lam" who scored an amazing 89 points! With both Hazard (C) and Agüero he had two players scoring more than 15 points each. Kane, and Rodriquez added another 16 points to the attack while De Gea and Alonso also scored six points each. 89 points are pretty great when you still have four players only scoring 2 points each. It didn't get him to the top 10, but let's take a look at what's separating the leader from the rest.


From 1st place to 2nd place: 13 points (9 points last week)

From 1st place to 3rd place: 51 points (44 points)

From 1st place to 5th place: 73 points (78 points)

From 1st place to 10th place: 104 points (106 points)


Prize Pool: 2247 STEEM


Match Prediction Results

Sharing 2nd place with 7/10 correct predictions, congratulations to: @mehdibca,
@kingsberry, @max1994, @perry1, @mirzacho, @katteasis,@vicspics, @agussalim, @rizaldesu, @taufiq91,
@herverisson, @ugraphics, @lawlees, @papakli, @jmehta, @richgang, @tunde1, @clapperton, @neo-wiza and @mekky

Sharing 1st place with 8/10 correction predictions, congratulations to:
@madushanka, @anik-hassan, @steembtc, @retnokristanfi, @mittymartz, @tcherasnegras, @numpypython and @grildrig

It has come to our attention that some players are entering the prediction contest with several accounts as there have been transactions going between them, we will monitor these before payouts go forward and disqualify the ones found doing this. Also please bear in mind that the entry for the league ended at gameweek 2, any players joining after that date and who haven't announced it in the first 2 gameweek posts won't qualify for the reward distribution at the end of the season. Everyone will be able to join the next season again and will have time to do so up to the 2nd gameweek.

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/http://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmRz4JEqvTEoCQK9V8ssoV7LKyb2fHBpYEp7xZyqnQL2AP

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I had the same problem with multiple account entry scammers on my own contest a while back which was extremely frustrating as I was forced to waste huge amounts of time investigating. I added a small rule that a ~0.01$ upvote is needed to enter which instantly removed all the scammers and the contest leechers that play just to cash out. Downside is that it's much less friendly and welcoming to new members with good intentions. With the SBD so high it's not that hard nowadays to quickly power up and it gives a good incentive for new members to 'unlock' being able to play along. Overall reaction has been very positive and some even powered up a bit and thanked me for initially kicking them from the contest. Also less work to manually run the contest and more of the prize pool is going to active members.

I agree that Los Jokers may eventually win... The fact is that if you look at all the teams in the Top 15, we all have more or less the same core players. So, it gets really difficult to find a player which will make the difference. That's why captaining is important. If you had Aguero as a captain last week, excellent! If you had Kane, not so much... It feels good to be back in your screenshot of the table ^^

Welcome back ;) You're right about the core players, but you get a decent payout by just being in top 10, so just focus on getting there. That's my goal.

Not owning Aguero on my team is becoming a problem for me. I have a front 2 of Kane and Firmino with a midfield containing Hazard, Salah, Sterling, Lingard and Anoutovic. Still got my wildcard, bench boost, triple captain and the free hit chips intact. Considering getting rid of hazard and someone else to fund my Aguero move as I have got two free transfers.

Can I join the steemit league at this point of the season?

I want to see @bayeco in the this list :(

Wow!!

I love football fantasy... I will follow up and join the game soon.. This is really nice.

congratulations to the winners of Match Prediction Results
Share second place with 7/10 correct predictions, congratulations to: @mehdibca,
@kingsberry, @ max1994, @ perry1, @mirzacho, @katteasis, @vicspics, @agussalim, @rizaldesu, @ taufiq91,
@herverisson, @ugraphics, @ lawlees, @papakli, @jmehta, @richgang, @ tunde1, @clapperton, @ neo-wiza and @mekky

Share first place with prediction of 8/10 correction, congratulations to:
@madushanka, @ anik-hassan, @steembtc, @retnokristanfi, @mittymartz, @tcherasnegras, @numpypython and @grildrig

This steem fantacy football league looks quite interesting but each time you make a post on it, I am always lost coz I don't really understand it. I still try to make a comment coz I am an ardent follower of you and would always want you to know that I am here with you.... Thanks for sharing anyways but would like if you explain to us in one of your posts, what this is all about the. Thanks.

Congratulations to the winner . Thats interesting.

Not keen on football so not going to make a gooey remark. Simply needed to tell you I posted a presentation post and i'd welcome it on the off chance that you look at it

Not interested in football so not going to make a cheesy comment. Just wanted to let you know i posted an introduction post and i'd appreciate it if you check it out.

Hahaha this cracked me up... I love your sincerity. Atleast it's better than just saying "nice post"

Hahaha thank you :) Just being honest, a little support would be nice :)

Congratulations to the winners. Weldone @acidyo

A new user predicting for the first time and getting the second position in the match prediction. I could never ask for more, thank you very much @acidyo for this contest and wonderful opportunity. Had Liverpool and Tottenham not messed up, it would have been even better.
Since I am a new user, @acidyo, could you please explain me how does this prize distribution for the winner work?

Congrats to all winners from @luckygupta

Congratulations winners. Keep up the good job @acidyo

Brighton - Chelsea 2
Arsenal - Crystal Palace 1
Burnley - Man Utd x
Everton - West Brom 1
Leicester - Watford x
Stoke - Huddersfield x
West Ham - Bournemouth x
Man City - Newcastle 1
Southampton - Spurs 2
Swansea -Liverpool 1

This is lovely but i have no idea on how to be involved. Can you hint me or share a link pls. Thanks

Great post. I subscribed to you and voted for you. I hope for reciprocity!

@acidyo


I want to percipate this league . What should I do?

The league is closed for this year, you must wait for the next season.

Will you tell me what are the rules of this league

With your posting, I am more comfortable in the steemit

Congratulations to the winners. I've not been very lucky with predictions 😔

When it comes to football, i go dumb😮

Hallo saya sangat suka postingan anda. Saya pendatang baru mohon dukungannya ya.. Jangan lupa upvot saya

Congratulations all winners, would have preferred Chelsea to win last night. One goal not good enough. They should try harder next time.

Statistik yang terbaik, saya sangat menyukai itu kawan

First time I was winner sfpl prediction contest.
I'm so excited received these news.
Thank you for arranging contest @acidyo.

The Rock Driving 25012018010143.jpg

This is completely unrelated with the post, but I have to admit that it is a good one. But still, there are many people here who do not understand how blockchain works.

You are right , sorry just make me laugh

Yes your post is good, i am very interesting about the ball

Arghhhh!!! I didn't make it this time lol.

Congratulations to the winners.

Hopefully I'll make better predictions next time

Happy Steeming

congratulation winers & thank you @acidyo for Steem Fantasy Premier League Overview

This is so interesting
Well done @acidyo
I really wish i could join... I love football!

thanks for sharing and congrats them who are winner... i am glad to see your post... carry on...

Very classy

How does the prediction game work? I ask again. Do I use a tag? Do i Predict scorelines or just say who wins or loses.

My first choice Football. My be you also @acidyo.
Now wanna see you by this list.
great so share
upvoted

Liga yg selalu ditunggu oleh semua orang, liga yg penuh dengan kejutan selalu, mulai dari tim kecil sampai tim papan atas, liga yg selalu kita tunggu tunggu

you are in the top 10 and you are right with what you say core players, good work

Can't wait to join up next season, gutted though, I would be 4th in your league this year!! :(

gutted.jpg

The race for the first 4 places is very closed, everything is focused on choosing your captain well. Very good league.

Football is worlds famous game. And i like it. It was Amazing post.
Thanks for sharing us :)

@upvote

we like turkish soccer very much! but that's just it. ! I like to watch the guys who are after the ball! :D

Best content, please follow back

Well done if you are in the top 10, for the rest of us, better luck next season! 😁

I love your ways especially the steem league of a thing, am always interested any time I see your post. Keep it up @acidyo

I wish I had known how to play fantasy premier league from the very beginning. I recently learned how to play and yet I am still doing fairly well for a total noob. I can't wait for next year to start fresh :)

Great post @acidyo... Top contest, i like to participation.
Good work...!!!

Wo cool! A steem fantasty premier league! I'm from Newcastle but live in China so it's difficult to keep up with the footy haha

Wow, predicting for the first time and I got second place, can't wait for the next prediction. All thanks to @acidyo

I think your Post is for a big group of people very helpful!
Thx for making this Website for us!
Upvote when your in my opinion @alokkamboj

There are 2 pages
Pages