SFPL : Mo Salah had a bright start to Premier League but is he worth keeping in FPL team?

in #sfpl6 years ago

Mo Salah returned some points in the initial matches. However, after five matches of EPL played so far, his total tally does not seem bright. If we consider the fact that he is the most expensive player in FPL, keeping him in the team becomes a difficult decision.

Mo Salah

Being a participant of @acidyo's Steem Fantasy Premier League (aka SPFL), it's important for me to keep my team updated and competitive. If you are wondering what FPL is, know that actual players are judged on actual performance in the actual matches of English Premier League. We have to choose 15 players to complete our team but there are rules and we cannot select all the wonderful players. The budget is 100 millions and we have to spend it wisely on 15 player. It means just over 6 million per player on average.

The problem is that Mo Salah alone costs 13 million. If we have him in the team, the budget to allocate to other players becomes very limited and we have to compromise on key positions at times.

The FPL official show has also addressed this issue. They advocate selling Mo Salah. I haven't sold him yet because he is playing Southampton today and may score against them, I hope.

What are you doing in FPL? Is Salah in your plans or you are doing fine without him?

PS: SFPL seems to be a great way of staying active on Steemit; at least on weekly basis.

image.png

Sort:  

One of the main questions I know - I had not enough budgets to buy him the start, I keep my team without him and wait for 3-4 match days and might re-consider.

He scored and was unlucky to miss a few by fine margins. Next fixture is tough but I am keeping my faith in him.

I have Aguero as captain, he plays quite stable on a good level. Keep being loyal to your star, important one for a good manager.