Sonic Groove Live · Week 12 · Cover "I Want It That Way" by @Exoelias

in #sgl4 years ago (edited)



Yo era muy niño cuando escuché por primera vez "Los Backstreet Boys" no sabía nada de música, pero si de algo estaba seguro, es que esas interpretaciones vocales tan coloridas que percibían mis oídos, me gustaban muchísimo.

I was very young when I first heard "The Backstreet Boys" I knew nothing about music, but if I was sure of anything, it is that those vocal interpretations so colorful that my ears perceived, I liked them very much.


Tan fue así, que comencé a cantar en una coral de una iglesia, luego pertenecí a los niños cantores de mi escuela, y así inicié mis primeros pasos en la música. Pero lo más gracioso de esta historia, es que siempre me sentía frustrado porque ante una canción con varias voces, yo quería hacer esas entonaciones vocales medias, altas y bajas, TODAS al mismo tiempo, necesitaba oírme así como Nick, Kevin, Howie, Brian y A. J. de Los Backstreet Boys, pero todo en uno, quería ser algo así como el niño de las 5 voces.

So it was that way, that I started singing in a church choir, then I belonged to the singing children of my school, and so I began my first steps in music. But the funny thing about this story is that I always felt frustrated because in front of a song with several voices, I wanted to do those medium, high and low vocal intonations, ALL at the same time, I needed to hear myself like Nick, Kevin, Howie, Brian and AJ from The Backstreet Boys, but all in one, I wanted to be something like the boy with the 5 voices.



La verdad, les confieso que aún quiero ser el niño de las 5 voces... Bueno... ya gracias al poder de la edición puedo grabar todas las voces que quiero. En fin, no les quito más tiempo con mis cuentos y les presento mi entrada para @sonicgroovelive en su entrega número 12.

The truth is, I confess that I still want to be the child of the 5 voices... Well... thanks to the power of the edition I can record all the voices I want. Anyway, I do not take more time with my stories and I present my entry for @sonicgroovelive in its week number 12.


En esta oportunidad, vengo con I want it that way de "Backstreet Boys"

This time, I come with I want it that way from "Backstreet Boys"


Yeah
You are my fire
The one desire
Believe when I say
I want it that way


But we are two worlds apart
Can't reach to your heart
When you say
That I want it that way


Tell me why
Ain't nothin' but a heartache
Tell me why
Ain't nothin' but a mistake
Tell me why
I never want to hear you say
I want it that way


Am I, your fire?
Your one, desire
Yes I know, it's too late
But I want it that way


Tell me why
Ain't nothin' but a heartache
Tell me why
Ain't nothin' but a mistake
Tell me why,
I never want to hear you say
I want it that way


Now I can see that we've fallen apart
From the way that it used to be, yeah
No matter the distance
I want you to know
That deep down inside of me


You are my fire
The one desire
You are (you are, you are, you are)
Don't want to hear you say


Ain't nothin' but a heartache
Ain't nothin' but a mistake
(Don't want to hear you say)
I never want to hear you say
I want it that way


Tell me why
Ain't nothin' but a heartache
Tell me why
Ain't nothin' but a mistake
Tell me why
I never want to hear you say
I want it that way


Tell me why
Ain't nothin' but a heartache
Ain't nothin' but a mistake
Tell me why
I never want to hear you say
(Never want to hear you say it)
I want it that way
'Cause I want it that way

Decidí dejar los temores y cantar en este idioma sin preocuparme tanto en la pronunciación, solo quiero disfrutar y que sea el mood de mi interpretación quien transmita el mensaje.

I decided to leave my fears and sing in this language without worrying so much about pronunciation, I just want to enjoy and let it be the mood of my interpretation that conveys the message.


Gracias por llegar esta acá, si te gusto mi versión apóyame con tu upvote y sígueme que también subo blogs y video-blogs cada semana, y si te gusta la naranja, pasa por mi último post y déjame tu comentario.

Thank you for coming here, if you liked my version, support me with your upvote and follow me that I also upload blogs and video blogs every week, and if you like the orange, go through my last post and leave me your comment.



Aprecio mucho su apoyo, nos vemos en otro vídeo. @exoelias
I appreciate your support, see you in another video. @exoelias

Sort:  

Me encanta. Me trae muchos recuerdos. :)

Felicitaciones!

Totalmente, los 90's que gran década. Gracias por tu apoyo cada semana 🙏 un abrazo ✌️

Hermoso que de recuerdos me encantan los BSB, ahora mas maduros y bellos, excelente cover gracias por regalarnos tu talento

Gracias a ti por tu comentario Helen, BSB es la mejor Boyband de la historia ✌️

Gracias por tu entrada de Sonic Groove Live esta semana 12


Ven y únete a nosotros en discord

🙏 Gracias a ustedes!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks ✌️peace

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @blessed-girl

Thanks 🙏

Congratulations @exoelias! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Publicación curada manualmente por Club12

¡¡¡Vamos por más!!!

También puedes seguirnos en el discord de RadioSteemit

¡¡¡Canal de discord RadioSteemit!!!

Un cantante versátil que deja muchos aportes positivos a esta plataforma, ese eres tú, querido @exoelias. Nos encanta apoyarte en un nuevo trabajo lleno, como siempre, de inmensa calidad y presentación. te felicitamos y te animamos a seguir desde aquí. ¡Somos club12!.

Gracias por su apoyo, por seguir mi trabajo, estoy honrado de tener a comunidades dándome su cariño, un abrazo para todo el team @club12

Saludos amigo @exoelias Hoy nos presentas un excelente trabajo, como siempre, en esta oportunidad hay una gran carga emotiva en él, Felicitaciones!

Felicidades hermano, siempre supe que esta semana les iría muy bien y mira el resultado. Gracias por tomarte el tiempo y dejarme este comentario, bien merecido ese premio!! A celebrar 🎉🎊🎉🎈✨