Sonic Groove Live week # 2 -Judge post - My Top 5 entries.

in #sgl5 years ago

Hello everyone!

So , here we are at week # 2 , unfortunately I have been battling a nasty flu this past week so I've been trying to rest a little (and failing) but here we are for another judge post.

Before anything , please read the official announcement post and rules right over here :

https://steemit.com/sgl/@sonicgroovelive/a-guide-on-how-to-enter-sonic-groove-live-and-why-we-have-these-rules

A little about me:

I’m a full-time musician, producer and educator in Ecuador. I am also the co-owner of Tapir Productions so I spend most of my time recording, touring, producing and editing at my studio. I am also a songwriter and I am really into original music . When I was a little more active around here I tried to help and produce other musicians as much as I could , I kind of consider myself an ‘’eternal sideman’’ as I enjoy pushing others rather than being on the spotlight myself.

Let's get to the entries!

1st Place

@partitura

‘’what an excellent execution of this piece .. this definitely makes the top on my list this week.. the score makes it a real joy to follow through’’

https://steemit.com/sgl/@partitura/sonic-groove-live-week-2-johann-ludwig-krebs-prelude-f-minor-kwv-407-original

2nd Place

@origen1618

‘’nice work putting this ensamble together ! loved the energy , you all seemed to have fun here :)’’

https://steemit.com/sgl/@origen1618/snic-groove-live-week-2-inmortal-cover

3rd Place

@mayneth

‘’flawless ! a great tribute to the great Camilo Sesto who recently left us , his music will continue to live with us , great vocal work!’’

https://steemit.com/sonicgroove/@mayneth/sonic-groove-live-week-2-camilo-sesto-cover-algo-de-mi-by-mayneth

4th Place

@donlucho

‘’very soothing , the guitar versus your vocal seemed to work perfectly , i really enjoyed this entry’’

https://steemit.com/sonicgroove/@donlucho/sonic-groove-live-semana-2-cover-elizabeth

5th Place

@edwardstobia

‘’aaaah , a steemian covering another steemian :) . Another good song from @wilins , Liked the relaxed vibe and setting . Just feeling the song and lyrics with your guitar , good job Edward ! ‘’

https://steemit.com/sgl/@edwardstobia/sonic-groove-live-week-2-cover-i-always-want-to-be-better-or-or-edwardstobia

Congratulations to all the participants! Until next week!

Pechiche Mena

Sort:  

Muchas Gracias hermano! Que alegría estar acá. Bendiciones!

Hello @pechichemena, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations @pechichemena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 93000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 94000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!