Sonic Groove Live week # 4 -Judge post - My Top 5 entries.

in #sgl4 years ago

Hello everyone!

We got to week # 4 ! So , had my coffee and it's time for my judge post ;) . Let's do this!

Before anything , please read the official announcement post and rules right over here :

https://steemit.com/sgl/@sonicgroovelive/a-guide-on-how-to-enter-sonic-groove-live-and-why-we-have-these-rules

A little about me:

I’m a full-time musician, producer and educator in Ecuador. I am also the co-owner of Tapir Productions so I spend most of my time recording, touring, producing and editing at my studio. I am also a songwriter and I am really into original music . When I was a little more active around here I tried to help and produce other musicians as much as I could , I kind of consider myself an ‘’eternal sideman’’ as I enjoy pushing others rather than being on the spotlight myself.

Let's get to the entries!

1st Place

@ylich

''You knocked it out of the park this week ! Loved the song ! And well .. the vocal arrangement just did it for me , nice work in putting this together and the fact that it is an original and you included the story and background just did it for me , Congratulations!''

https://steemit.com/sgl/@ylich/sonicgrooveliveweek4-elbesaororiginalsong-3shsdktp2e

2nd Place

@donlucho

''What a nice arrangement , I really loved all the instrumentation around this plus the vocal layering , also nicely mixed ! I enjoyed this entry very much''

https://steemit.com/sgl/@donlucho/sonic-groove-live-semana-4-cover-mi-nostalgia

3rd Place

@orlandogonzalez

''This was a very relaxing performance , your vocals just worked perfectly with the guitar , you have a very good pitch control in your voice and that really brings out the melody even when sung with a very soft approach''

https://steemit.com/sgl/@orlandogonzalez/sonic-groove-live-week-4-esos-locos-bajitos-those-crazy-little-ones-joan-mauel-serrat-cover

4th Place

@p4ragon

''Andrea made it again on my list this week , she has this mystic touch in every song she covers .. I think this particular song might be something that would catch the attention of @yidneth ;) ''

https://steemit.com/sgl/@p4ragon/sonic-groove-live-week-4-cover-the-stolen-child-loreena-mckennit

5th Place

@jubei333

'' I love it when someone grabs a well known song and does a completely different version and it works! This was one of those cases , i really enjoyed the slow vibe with the soft vocals , it gave it a completely different vibe while retaining the essence of the song , good job!''

https://steemit.com/sgl/@jubei333/sonic-groove-live-week-4-sweet-dreams-cover

Congratulations to all the participants! Until next week!

Pechiche Mena

Sort:  

Hey, my friend, you did me really more than happy putting my name on the top of your list.

A big hug for you and

Thank you!!! 🤗

Felicitaciones a todos !!!!

Thank you for your kind words and placing me in your top 5 again. 💛 🙏 🦄

Congratulations @pechichemena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 95000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 96000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!