Sonic Groove Live, Week 13 - My Top 5

in #sgl4 years ago

SGLtop5wk13eng.jpg

Through Zoe's Eyes

So, as I mentioned in my last post (my verrrry late week 12 top 5, posted earlier this evening), I'm presently away from home, staying with my best friend, Karen, in California. I've been spending much of my time with my two-year-old god-daughter, Zoe, and her 7-month-old brother, Zander. They're both ridiculously adorable, but also quite a handful! They're certainly keeping me on my toes!

This evening, I tried to sneak away to listen to entries, make my selections and draft this post. I didn't get very far before Zoe found her way to me, crawled up into my lap and decided she was ready to listen. So, instead of rushing through so I could hurry back to playing with the babes, I figured, why not let Zoe be my mini 'guest judge'? After all, 'helping' is one of her favorite things to do!

I genuinely followed her lead this week. She loves guitar, so there's clearly a bias there. But...I do think she chose well! Not that she verbally indicated favorites, but she let me know in other ways; big smiles, dancin' in my lap, staring...transfixed by the music! For a two-year-old, she's got pretty good taste!

I hope you enjoy her selections (and mine) as much as we did!

SGLive-banner3.jpg

First

@davidsuarezms'Flor de Otoño' (Original composition on guitar)

Your percussive finger-picking style is always impressive. This piece, in particular, is so beautifully contemplative and soft – perfect background music; precisely the kind of vibe I look for in music to write to – wordless melodies that inspire creative introspection. Zoe was absolutely mesmerized!


Second

@barski'Shape Of You' (Cover)

Good fun, as per usual! Zoe was dancin' next to me, clearly enjoying your style. Keep it up, Peter Barski – you've already got fans!


Third

@dwardstobia'Rocío' (Original)

Quite an evocative piece. I like the echoey reverb; adds nice depth and texture. Also – whomever does the videography for you and @davidsuarezms did a wonderful job here. I appreciated the slow focus-pull from the candle to you. :) Made Zoe smile!


Fourth

@orlandogonzalez'Reloj' by Roberto Cantoral (Cover)

Yet another sweet lullaby from you – always comforting to listen to. Zoe agrees!


Fifth

@edmundocentenor'Silent Night' by Franz Grüber

Awww....a Christmas carol! Made me feel a bit nostalgic. Zoe's mum loves Christmas music, so I'm not surprised Zoe seemed to enjoy it, too!

SGLive-banner4.jpg

Honorable Mentions

@esthersanchez’Yellow’ by Coldplay (Cover)


@partitura • ['Magnificat, BuxWV 204' by Dietrich Buxtehude (Cover)]


@ylich'False Detail' by Guaco (Cover)


@exoelias'Go The Distance' from Disney's Hercules


@kantos & Carla Acosta • 'Killing Me Softly' by Charles Fox & Norman Gimbel (Cover)


@nahupuku'Sola no estas / You are not alone, girl' (Original)

SGLive-banner7.jpg

That's A Wrap!

Thank you for participating!

As always, big hugs and a shout-out to the awesome SGL team – @krystle, @isaria, @pechichemena, @joseacabrerav, @ausbitbank, @paintingangels & @swelker101. Grateful for all of you! <3

Until Next Week,
xo, zippy

SGLivebanner1c.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi Zippy you should join c-squared Discord if you haven't already (link in the c-squared comment here), we have a channel where you can drop curation compilation posts which this would count as, we will upvote. c-squared is an open community for curators so you could also drop off links to any good posts you find (e.g. sonic groove live entries for one). There are no hoops to jump through, no minimum amount of curation required or anything of the sort. Cheers

I like shape of you❤❤❤❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @zipporah! Thank you for the mention.
Blessings!

Hi, @zipporah!

You just got a 0.24% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @zipporah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.459 which ranks you at #640 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 98 contributions, your post is ranked at #3. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Charming words @zipporah. No doubt @davidsuarez and I do a good job together. Thank you very much for your words and we will continue to work to give the best every day. He sent her a big xD hug.

PS: I hope I can keep making Zoe keep smiling xD