You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is the solution to Social Networks employing "Shadow Banning"

in #shadow6 years ago (edited)

The censorship on other platforms has almost nothing to do with politics and everything to do with who is paying and who isn't... I see Conservatives say they're being censored because of snowflakes, I see Liberals complaining they're being censored because everything they post gets reported as fake news, meanwhile artists, insect photographers, musicians, sunset photographers, small businesses of all types all over the world, fiction writers, travel bloggers -they're all being censored because they're not paying, or not paying enough....

Sort:  

It's good to know that on Steemit everyone has a fair chance at being heard. I wish more people got involved with and used Steemit. I share my blog all the time but there is a learning curve and also an adaption phase associated with getting people to switch over. Most don't even realize how much content is manipulated on other social platforms so they don't quite see the importance... yet!

People think I'm crazy when I talk about the censorship, like I'm schizo or paranoid...