Shadows: A comment that became a post because of a bug

in #shadow3 years ago

The inspiration for this post was gathered from my frustrated tries on comment in this post, go on and see it.

Explaining the title, there is something bugging around, and I can't comment on others posts, so I decided to post in here what I think about this cool work on photo.(I think it has something to do with resource credits, but when in thy to just type in the page gets blank. ???)

https://ecency.com/shadow/@imunstable/shadow
(not the image below)
image.png

I found that this concept of thinking about your own shadows to be an interesting and integrating way to deal with art, maybe in a more unconscious or intuitive manner.

I mean, your shadow is part of you, that you have little to no control, the ambient is what says how you are able to manipulate it, the same can be sad about our own body, that depends of our physical and mental health, and what we decide to do with it.

In a sense, in Jungian psychology, the shadow archetype is a part of us that we can't just change, is a part we don't want to deal, but it is part of us, when kids, is normal to play with it, been creating shapes of animal, or walking in a unregulated surface seen how it interacts.

It is a nice touch of art to apply it, creating atmospheres, like isolation and reflection, that can be seen in the cited post, or not showing the main scene but its actions, lie this scene from Tarzan (minute 1:47)

hey https://ecency.com/@lovesniper, I know you want a introductory post, but sometimes the work speaks for its author.
JUST KIDDING, you are going to get a better introductory one, just not now, I want to understand better the platform.

Some times I just got inspired and start writing about things.🙃