You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shadow Photo Contest Round 39- Duo Shadows

in #shadowphoto6 years ago

No don't wish that. I was sitting here one day reading and remembering a time when my children were young and I would say that same thing. I can't wait for the day when I can just sit all day and actually read a book! And then I got MS. I can no longer walk. I can no longer drive. And I have all day to sit and read a book. Be careful what you wish for. Seriously! Wishes do come true.

Sort:  

Yes, you are right. But sometimes it gets so hard and difficult.
Sorry to hear about your problems. I will tell you why I love reading. Every book is a new adventure. If I close my eyes, I could transport myself to that place: a deserted beach, a beautiful forest or a desert oasis. Mind is a powerful instrument so we should make it work for us.
And now you have all these friends on Steemit. I know it cannot replace the pleasure of a long walk or working in the garden but I hope it gives you a little comfort.

I raised three kids and ran a business at the same time. I understand your longing to have time for yourself.
Books do the same for me... And now so does eSteem! I can still travel the world from the comfort of my living room!

Wow! Three kids? This is amazing. A true dedicated mother. 😍

I had the 2 boys first, and tried one more time for a girl!. It worked!

That's great. I was lucky to have a boy and a girl with only two attempts. Having two C sections it would have been impossible to have a third attempt.

How old are your kids? They are still pretty little, right?

Yes, they are some little disasters. My son, Cristian (the Romanian version for Christian) is 6 years old and my daughter, Eva, is almost two (a year and 8 months).