SHADOW PHOTO CONTEST ROUND 13- Leaf Shadows

in #shadowphoto6 years ago (edited)

Shadow Photo Contest

Round 12- Favorite Shadows is now closed. Winners will be announced and payouts made within the next 24 hours.

There were lots of fantastic FAVORITE SHADOWS this week. Thanks to all of you who entered and supported the contest!

This week's contest will award 5 SBD.

Round 13 begins now!

This week's contest will be-


Leaf Shadows

image

Not the whole tree or plant. Let's focus this week on leaves. And if you live in a part of the world, like I do, where there are no leaves on the trees yet, house plant leaves will work!

Remember, they must be shadows, not silhouettes.


Here Are The Rules For The Contest.

The Prizes will be at least 5 SBD, divided between no more, and possibly less than 10 winners, who will be chosen by me, or a judge selected by me. (I am hopeful that the prize payout can be increased again soon!)

  • One submission per person

  • If you enter a photo please also up vote this post so that the contest can continue. All resteems are appreciated!

  • You can create a post using the tag shadowphoto but the photo or link MUST be posted in the comments here as well.

  • Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great!

  • The photo must be your original work. Please don't use photos that you find on the internet!

  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.

A Hint. Since this is a week long contest, if you publish a post with your entry, you may want to enter on the last few days of the contest. That way your post is still live and can be upvoted when the winners are announced.

Remember to upvote this post when you enter or your entry will not qualify!

Round 1 Winners-one or two people
Round 2 Winners- hand shadows
Round 3 Winners-Tree Shadow
Round 4 Winners- Line Shadows
Round 5 Winners- More the Merrier
Round 6 Winners- Animal Shadows
Round 7 Winners- Architectural Shadows
Round 8 Winners- Vehicle Shadows
Round 9 Winners- Super Hero/figurines
Round 10 Winners-Geometric Shadows
Round 11 Winners- Hat Shadows
Round 12 Winners- Favorite Shadows

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Greetings from Mexico! This is my entry for your perfect contest;)
Enjoy your weekend :)

IMG_20170708_115030.jpg

Great leaf shadow! Thanks for entering!

Looks relaxing!

Thank you, beach is my happy place :) Enjoy your weekend! @snooway

My leaf entry 🍁

Had to use a indoor plant, no leaves
yet outside in the far north :-)

No leaves here, either. Thanks for entering!!

A delightful shadow! Thanks for entering!

Marvelous shadow! Thanks for entering!

Thank you

Hi Melinda, at long last, I have an entry to this fun shadow contest again. 😊 Here's my entry.
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@gingbabida/shadows-of-a-palm-tree
received_1838276196193730.jpeg

So happy to see an entry from you! Great shadow!

0821171430_HDR (1).jpg

My leaf shadows were created during the Solar Eclipse!

That is so cool! Thanks for entering this and supporting the contest!

Great photo and thanks so much for entering and supporting the contest!

This is my entry for this week on leaf shadow.

Thank you and good luck to all the participants.
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@gade/shadow-photo-contest-round-13-leaf-shadows

A beautiful shadow! Thanks for entering!

This is my entry to the Shadow Photo Contest Round #13 - Leaf Shadows hosted by @melinda010100

canva-photo-editor (91).png

Nice distinct leaf shadows! Thanks for entering!

HELLO STEEMIANS!! THIS IS MY ENTRY TO THE #ShadowPhotoContest

Of Leaf Shadow.

IMG_20180409_132228.jpg

In my post you will read a bit,
And laugh a little haha, enter: HERE
I hope liked you.

Great leaf shadow! Thanks for the laugh and for supporting the contest!

Finally.......I am able to enter your Shadow Contest Melinda. I'm going to have to keep my eyes peeled for more shadows on my photographic ventures as I have very little of them on file. Here is my Leaf Shadow link: https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@trudeehunter/fern-shadows-shadow-photo-contest-round-13-leaf-shadows
WM rs fernshadows1.jpg

Those are wonderful leaf shadows! Thanks for entering!

I’m very happy to enter Melinda. 😊

Greetings from Florence! This is my entry. I love the idea of this contest!
shadow contest.jpg

Wonderful leaf shadows! Thanks so much for joining in!

My entry
rps20180409_162524.jpg
[Shadow Photo Contest Round 13 Leaf Shadow Leaf Garden Heart]
(https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@liznellacastillo/shadow-photo-contest-round-13-laef-shadow-leaf-garden-heart)

Great shadow! Thanks for entering!

Jade Plant • Leaf Shadows
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@otage/jade-plant-leaf-shadows
greenjade.jpg
Thank you @melinda010100 for creating the contest!

Colorful shadows might be a fun category! Thanks for the idea! Keep you fingers crossed that the price of Steem goes up very soon so that the contest can continue.

After tax day April 17th everything is going back up.

That would be great!!!👍

Lovely leaf shadows! Thanks for entering!

The Melody of Shadows


Natural light art portrait shot at spring blooming apple garden. This particular frame shot with intention to get some nice leaves shadows on a model.

Color grading in post-production

Enjoy the beauty!


IMG_2014_05_21_043475.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/photofeed/@axeman/the-melody-of-shadows

Incredibly beautiful! Thanks so much for supporting the contest!

Thank you for holding it... sometimes I have to dig deep into my archive to find something to fit the theme. Like this portrait is from 2014... and only now saw the light of a day :D

I'm glad this contest provided the excuse for us to get to see it!

Great shadows! Thanks for entering!

Hi there, this is my entry for the Leaf Shadow contest this week
https://steemit.com/shadowphotos/@sinochip/the-subtle-leaf-shadows

Lots of shadows! Thanks for entering!

This is my entry, to the shadowphotocontest:
WhatsApp Image 2018-04-11 at 10.31.55 PM.jpeg
See my publication here: Here

Great shadow! Thanks for entering!!

A lovely leaf photo! Thanks for entering!

Thank you, dear Melinda!

My link for the leaf shadow in your lovely contest: https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@redheadpei/shadow-photo-contest-week-13

Great shadow! Thanks for entering!

Greetings from Venezuela, this is my first entry, I will be in Sintonia to continue in this nice contest, thank you @ Melinda010100. for the opportunity to enjoy it

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@maxili63/shadow-photo-contest-round-13-shade-of-watercress-leaves
IMG-20180410-WA0005.jpg

Wonderful leaf shadow! Thanks for entering!

Lots of interesting shadows here! Thanks for entering!

It's my bathroom window, there's a small garden there.

thank you for this contest

Congratulations to last week's winners of the contest!!!
This is my entry for week 13:
20180410_055145_1523383931927.jpg
https://steemit.com/shadowcontest/@ninahaskin/leaf-wall-art-for-shadow-photo-contest-round-13-leaf-shadows

Lots of leaves! Thanks for supporting the contest!

Thank you, Melinda -- my pleasure!

Wonderful shadows! Thanks so much for entering!

thanks again Melinda

Love the colors and the shadows! Thanks for entering!

DSC01730.JPG
Hi... I leave here my shadowphoto of a leaf

Great leaf shadow! Thanks for entering!

Very cool photo! Thanks for entering!

This is my entry to participate in Shadow Photo Contest organized by @ melinda010100

DSC01865.JPG

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@veronicasmb/shadow-photo-contest-round-13-leaf-shadows-cassava-leaf

Lovely leaf shadow! Thanks for entering!

Lovely shadow! Thanks for supporting the contest!

This is my entry for your shadow photo contest @melinda10100

The Leaves on My Friend's Wall

Thank you, I hope you like it

Great shadows! Thanks for entering!

You are welcome Melinda. Nice to know you

Nice leaf shadow! Thanks for supporting the contest!

My entry, taken on a random sidewalk in Downtown Phoenix. Looks like the octopuss is hugging the leaf shadow :)

20180302_132351.jpg

https://steemit.com/shadowphotos/@steveconnor/shadow-photo-contest-round-13-leaf-shadows

How cute!! I bet those two meet up everyday! Thanks for entering!

Hi Melinda, here is my entry to your lovely #shadowphoto challenge!
It was taken at the wonderful South Gate at the ancient Angkor Thom city, where the magnificent temples, like Angkor Wat, are located.
Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Love!
Isabel

south gate 3.jpg

What a beautiful scene! Thanks for entering!

Thank you, Melinda! I'm happy you liked it! Xoxox!

Here is my entry :
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@vee2180/shadow-photo-contest-round-13-leaf-shadow
This is in my garden, the hedge and old Passion flowers.

These are lovely shadows! Thanks for entering!

It's my pleasure :) , I really like your contest :)

Lovely shadow! Thanks for entering!

Thanks for nice comment

Nice entry @abdoon.

Great shadows! Thanks for entering!

Great leaf shadow! Thanks for entering!

Gracias a ti por este concurso amiga!..

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

nice shadow photo and i will try to find photo and if i get i will participate.

I would love to see an entry from you!😃

Excellent, I love your contests. Successes and blessings @melinda010100

I love seeing the photos that you enter!

That's a great tip....to post near the end of the contest so you're photo can be upvoted when the winners are announced. I never thought of that!!

Leaf shadows!!

Thanks! Look forward to a shadow from you!

Really good melinda I am amazed to see this kind of race, tapih I do not know how this race can I follow

There are 2 pages
Pages