Shadow Photo Contest-Round 45- Fence Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

Shadow Photo Contest

Round 44 - Smoke Shadows is now closed. Winners will be announced and payouts made within the next 24 hours.

Round 45 begins now!


Fence Shadows

This week's contest will pay out 5 Steem in prizes.

This week I would love to see some fence shadows! How many different types of fences are there and what sort of creative shadow photos can you find?

image

image

To get your photo to show up in the comments, you have to post the link to your post AND the link to your photo. It makes it easier to remember what you posted if we don't have to keep clicking the link and it gets more attention for your photo.
If you have an idea for a topic and would like to be a guest judge, please let me know!


Here Are The Rules For The Contest.

The Prize will be at least 5 Steem, divided between no more, and possibly less than 10 winners, who will be chosen by me, or a judge selected by me.

  • One submission per person

  • If you enter a photo please up vote this post so that the contest can continue. All resteems are appreciated!

  • You can create a post using the tag shadowphoto but the photo or link MUST be posted in the comments here as well.

  • Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great!

  • The photo must be your original work. Please don't use photos that you find on the internet!

  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.

A Hint. Since this is a week long contest, if you publish a post with your entry, you may want to enter on the last few days of the contest. That way your post is still live and can be upvoted when the winners are announced.

Remember to upvote this post when you enter or your entry will not qualify!

Past Winners

Round 1 Winners-one or two people
Round 2 Winners- hand shadows
Round 3 Winners-Tree Shadows
Round 4 Winners- Line Shadows
Round 5 Winners- More the Merrier
Round 6 Winners- Animal Shadows
Round 7 Winners- Architectural Shadows
Round 8 Winners- Vehicle Shadows
Round 9 Winners- Super Hero/figurines
Round 10 Winners-Geometric Shadows
Round 11 Winners- Hat Shadows
Round 12 Winners- Favorite Shadows
Round 13Winners- Leaf Shadows
Round 14 Winners-Colorful Shadows
Round 15 Winners- Shadows on Water
Round 16 Winners- Lamp Post Shadows
Round 17 Winners- Shadows On You
Round 18 Winners- Wall Shadows
Round 19 Winners- Distorted Shadows
Round 20 Winners- Flower Shadows
Round 21 Winners- Kitchen Shadows

Round 22 Winners- Circle Shadows

Round 23 Winners- Walkway Shadows

Round 24 Winners- Crisp and Distinct

Round 25 Winners- Toy Shadows

Round 26 Winners- Love Shadows

Round 27 Winners- Giant Shadows

Round 28 Winners-Childrens Shadows

Round 29 Winners- Parallel Line Shadows

Round 30 Winners- Textured Wood Shadows

Round 31 Winners-Creature Feature

Round 32 Winners- Bottles and Jars

Round 33 Winners- Book Shadows

Round 34 Winners- Chair Shadows

Round 35 Winners- Musical Instrument Shadows

Round 36 Winners-Hand Shadows no. 2

Round 37 Winners-Profile Shadows

Round 38 Winners- Laundry Shadows

Round 39 Winners- Duo Shadows

Round 40 Winners-Art Shadows

Round 41 Winners-Scary Shadows

Round 42 Winners- Shoe Shadows

Round 43 Winners- Group Shadows




Posted with eSteem

if you want to try using eSteem, but have questions, feel free to ask! I'd be happy to help!

Do you use eSteem?

eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi, @melinda010100 , It's very nice to see that the 45th round of your competition is already underway. Today I also decided to join an interesting topic. Fences really are always very different and my option is presented in this photo:
DSC00293 (2).JPG

That is a beautiful shadow! And how fun to see an entry from you, my friend!

Thank you! I wish good luck to all contestants :)

Beautiful shadow. Sharply defined and nice curves with the straight lines. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thank you for your visit and support, @allyinspirit :)

Hey, @melinda010100!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steemit project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official blog or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Additional comment: Awesome! Thank you for using crowd creativity to make interesting content like this one!
We would kindly suggest you to encourage participants to take higher quality entries with additional comments to accompany photos. Keep rocking!

Best regards
@svemirac

Thanks so much for your support and encouragement!

This is my entry for Shadow Photo Contest Round - 45 #Fence Shadows
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@vijayb/shadow-photo-contest-round-45-fence-shadows
IMG_20181124_105854.jpg

What a great shadow pattern! Thanks for entering!

It's such a beautiful shadow @vijayb. It looks like such an intricately made fence. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

My shadow fence entry

I got a idea for shadow contest # 111 :-)

#111! You are thinking ahead! How about #47? Great fence Shadows! Thanks for entering!

Thank you @melinda010100!
You know 47 is my favorite! lol

I think what I would like to do is make it to #50 and then start back at the beginning for topics again! It's getting to hard too come up with fresh ideas!

Love this image @shasta ~ So organic. And posted right on 11:11 ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

not an easy theme for this cold sunless season :)

fence.jpg

A wonderful little fence shadow! Thanks for entering!

Holding Court • Fence Shadows

tennis court.jpg

Thank you @melinda010100 for creating the Shadow Photo Contest!

Fabulous geometry and overall composition @otage. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thank you!

Great fence Shadows! And clever title! Thanks for entering!

I love the single vine growing on your fence shadow! Thanks for entering!

I like the subtle cross in the middle join of the fence @eto-ka. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sadly I didn't finish making my own little stick fence Melinda. But nothing is ever wasted and I'm sure I'll still use it another time.

There are a few photographs of the shadows of the fence that runs beside our local golf course in my article. But my entry is this one. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

'Secret passageway.' Shadow Photo Contest. Round 45. Fence Shadows.

That fence makes cobblestone shadows on the path! Nicely done! Thanks for entering!

Was a pleasure to enter Melinda. The fences around where I live are not all that exciting ~ Lots of low brick or high hedges. The only really elegant iron fence I can recall is at the Botanical gardens. Will have to photograph its shadow next time I'm there, in preparation for when you rotate the topics.

I see the cobblestone effect more and more now as I look at this image. Amazing what shadows can do. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Great theme!
I'm in!
L1070886.jpg

Click on image to view full screen!

Beautifully dark fence shadow!

Oh this is such a fabulous shadow image @ileana ~ Love the combination of hard and organic lines. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Love this fence shadow! Thanks for entering!

Love the fun I have playing your shadow contest.

Love

That is a wonderful fence shadow! Thanks for entering!

This is such an elegant shadow Zori. So beautifully photographed. The pathway bricks make such an interesting pattern, rippling through the strong black lines. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Hi @melinda010100 i think i found a couple of photos suitable for this contest there are 3 of them from different angles i will let you be the decider. Thank you and good luck to all !!

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@bigsambucca/shadow-photo-contest-round-45-fence-shadows

DSC04685.JPG

What a pretty fence shadow shot! Thanks for entering!

My pleasure. Thank you !!

Love the way the shadow lines up in the centre of the pier. Very clever image @bigsambucca. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thank you @allyinspirit and it was by accident my intentions were to be photographing the bridge not aiming for a shadow photo but it come in handy for this contest...lol

Congratulations @melinda010100! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 23000 replies. Your next target is to reach 23500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Well, ......I just might have a photo that will fit this brief @melinda010100 but even if I can't find one I will resteem this post so that others can see it and join in the fun. Enjoy your weekend my friend.

I'll be waiting to see if you have an entry for this week! I always appreciate your support and thanks for the resteem!

work is very awesome,great shadowphoto @melinda010100

the shadow fence photo is a little easy to find.

One more day for a fence shadow entry!

This week's contest is about fences.

Maybe this little guy is so free that he doesn't know what a fence is yet, or if he does he's already lept over it. 😊

Week 45 of @melinda010100's Shadow Contest! Great contest. Thanks for your support of the community :)

It is my pleasure! I have made so many good friends because of this contest!

Great photos 👌

Thanks, my friend! 😊

Good time of the year for those long shadows. :-)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

In the second picture, the shadows look like pyramids :)

Greetings my Dear friend

Thinking of you and hoping everything is going well.

Wonderful theme, Melinda! Let's see what I can find :))) Good luck to all!

One day left for a fence shadow, my busy friend!

Oh my dear, I can't make it this week, sorry, I'm overwhelmed! Next week, I promise!

No worries! Take good care of yourself, my friend!

Thanks for great contest, Melinda. U&R. I’m putting my fence shadow in early. https://steemit.com/shadowcontest/@redheadpei/shadow-contest-fences-c6c85f94b06d
EFFE8964-A3C6-4053-B41B-FBBE6B6D7A46.jpeg

fences? who thinks up all these things? That's very creative and alot more creative than I am!

They are my ideas. Unless there is a guest host/judge who has supplied the idea and the sample photos.

well those are so good... I hate to tell you this but you may be over qualified for steemit! lol.

Hahaha! Thank you... But no... I have seen so much talent and imagination here, I can't even begin to compare to all the amazing artists, musicians, writers and photographers that are on Steem!

Love the repetitive geometry in the first image and the more rural fence with tipi like shadows in the second. Will have to go on a walk this week and see if there are any interesting fence shadows to be found. Great idea for #shadowphoto Melinda. !tip ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I wish you lots of sunny days for walks!

It was a beautiful sunny day today and I photographed a few different fence shadows. I've started to build my own fence Melinda ~ So if it's not finished in time ~ At least I'll have a few back-ups now. 😊

Oh good! It sounds like choosing just one to enter will be hard to do!

Oh good! It sounds like
Choosing just one to enter
Will be hard to do!

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

One day to go. Maybe I'll make it Melinda ~ But sadly, not with my home-crafted fence. Be back soon(ish) ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Always. 😊

And thanks so much for the tip. You are so generous!

A pleasure Melinda. My upvote is virtually rock bottom right now. So it feels good to be able to use @utip.

That is when I use Tipu, too. With sbd so hard to come by again it will be harder to buy tips, so I'm conserving the few I have left!

And I've been spending them like there's no tomorrow. Not sure how many I have left now. Mustn't be all that many. Oh well. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎