Shadow Photo Contest-Round 62- Geometric Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

Shadow Photo Contest

Round 61 - Figurine/Action Figure Shadows is now closed. Winners will be announced and payouts made within the next 24 hours.

Round 62 begins now!


Geometric Shadows

imagephoto credit-Ella
This geometric shadow photo is from my daughter in law, who just returned from a holiday in Tulum. Mexico.

The contest this week is Geometric Shadows. Triangles, circles, rectangles and such! Be creative!

Remember to keep the main focus of your picture on the shadow! After all, this is a shadow contest!

To get your photo to show up in the comments, you have to post the link to your post AND the link to your photo. It makes it easier to remember what you posted if we don't have to keep clicking the link and it gets more attention for your photo.


This week's contest will pay out at least 5 Steem in prizes.

Here Are The Rules For The Contest.

The Prize will be at least 5 Steem, divided between no more, and possibly less than 10 winners, who will be chosen by me, or a judge selected by me.

  • One submission per person

  • Any upvotes and resteems are appreciated!

  • You can create a post using the tag shadowphoto but the photo or link MUST be posted in the comments here as well.

  • Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great!

  • The photo must be your original work. NEVER use photos that you find on the internet!

  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.

A Hint. Since this is a week long contest, if you publish a post with your entry, you may want to enter on the last few days of the contest. That way your post is still live and can be upvoted when the winners are announced.

2019 Winners

Round 53 Winners- One or Two People Shadows

Round 54 Winners- Hand Shadows

Round 55 Winners- Tree Shadows

Round 56 Winners- Line Shadows

Round 57 Winners-The More the Merrier Shadows

Round 58 Winners-Animal Shadows

Round 59 Winners- Architectural Shadows

Round 60 Winners-Vehicle Shadows

2018 Shadow Contest Winners


Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
eSteem.app | ‍GitHub | YouTube
Telegram | Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Lovely photography, new ideas and tips always appreciated @melinda010100

Hope to see an entry from you!

My entry: Click the image to view my post!
qi82ukgdyt.jpg

Very creative geometric shadows! Letters, string and flashlight! Nicely done!

Thanks Melinda.

Hello, my dear friend... I hope you and your family are O.K. Despite the new blackout in Venezuela, we are fine... It's nice to see wonderful artworks here as usually...Here is my entry which I call Disorden over order... https://steemit.com/photography/@yomismosoy/a-geometrical-self-portrait-my-entry-to-the-shadow-photo-contest-round-62-geometric-shadows

Great geometrical shadow! And I'm happy to hear that you are fine. Thanks for entering!

Great geometry! Thanks for entering!

Thank you @melinda010100 :)

And my friend i have done a #cemeteryphotos post included with a couple more challenges if you like to have a look i have tagged you in also...Cheers :)

Here is the link....

Wednesday Walk - The Banyan Tree's Tomb Snatchers !!

My crazy friend! I have resteemed it!

Haha...my middle name is crazy and thanks for the resteem my friend :)

Wonderful geometric shadows! Thanks for entering!

That is a great geometric shadow! Thanks for entering!

What a great geometric shadow! I love it! Thanks for entering!

Managed to get some shots to enter for this weeks contest

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@tattoodjay/shadow-contest-geometric-shadows

Thanks for hosting this

And wonderful shots they are! Thanks for entering!

A pleasure to enter :)

This is my first entry! Thank you for the opportunity!

https://partiko.app/@elikast/geometric-shadow-photo-contest-jshjague

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool theme this week with geometric shadows... I love the ocean view, cool!

Here is my entry :
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@mers/shadow-photo-contest-round-62-the-windmills-of-zaanse-schans-holland
cover 3.jpg

What a great windmill collection! I see rectangles. Thanks for entering

Here is my entry to this week's competition
Cheers
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@sinochip/unexpected-raining-day

Lovely photo! The colors are great and I love the shadow. Thanks for entering!

Love the geometric shadows from Mexico. Even the shadows seem to be relaxing in the sunshine.
My link:
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@redheadpei/shadow-photo-contest-geometric-shadow-f6c3811ab19c7
FFC48C87-A004-4E97-AB1C-9CB927841C5E.jpeg

A lovely mix of geometric shadows! Thanks for entering!

Some diamond shadows ♦ 4U :-)

What a great capture! And a very Round shadow! Nicely done!

Thank you 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello.. @melinda010100

My entry for #shadowphoto Contest-Round 62- Geometric Shadows.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovqWEeQGNb24L8Cat2ZUS7oftnH28s7dadPsv33mZJ8qendRNguEHWm4puhnT9y4NFpTavUGpbDpzUnv5Zghrq3bU.jpeg
@annephilbrick

Great geometric shadows! Thanks for entering!

Lovely geometric shadows! Thanks for entering!

Cool image! Thanks for entering!

This is my Geometric Shadows photo entry for Shadow Photo Contest.
Rectangles, squares, trapeziums, triangles, everything is there for large and small lovers of geometric shapes, performed by sunlight and obstacles that draw clear shadows on the asphalt.

The picture was taken in the port of Odessa.

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@barski/shadow-photo-contest-round-62-geometric-shadows

Great geometric shadows! Thanks for entering!

Lovely shadow photo! Thanks for entering!

Wonderful geometry! Thanks for entering!

Thanks a million. 😀❤

Dear @melinda010100, here is my entry:

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@lightcaptured/shadow-photo-contest-round-62-geometric-shadows

DDH_5285.jpg

Thank you, good luck to all participants and have a great day!


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Here's my entry:
Hey! Checkout blog post on eSteem! esteem://shadowphoto/@olivia08/shadow-photo-contest-by-melinda010100-geomettric-shahow-b862f1c177489

image

Great geometric shadows! I love the way the shadow distorts against the wall. Thanks so much for entering

You are so welcome Ma'am @melinda010100, l was supposedly looking for a architectural shadow but I found this.

Lines and triangles! Nice! Thanks for entering!

You really covered a bunch of shapes! Nicely done!

Wonderful geometric shadow photo! Thanks for entering!

Thank you!

There is SO much geometry in that photo! Thanks for entering!

Thank you for having the contest i get to do things i probably would never have thought of :)

Nice photography with Geometric Shadows and here is my entry
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@kamrunnahar/shadow-photo-contest-round-62-geometric-shadows
IMG_20180316_152538.jpg

What a beautiful room! Great shadows and reflections on that floor! Thanks for entering

Such a interesting shadow, considering the shape of that lamp. Thanks for entering!

Thank you!

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

It's always my pleasure. You guys are the best!

beautiful photography... hope everybody try to participate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Come back again with an amazing contest from my friend. I will peek at the photo shadows of the contestants. Sorry, I just saw a post from ACIDYO, who suggested adding friends to the OCDB white list, I hope you can recommend me. Thank you most from I'm for you. And my child leaves greetings for you.
Thanks for this MyFriend
Always healthy and happy

I wish you every success!

But what a beautiful photo. Ideal for a postcard ... Definitely Tulum is on my list of places I want to visit someday😍

The kids will be here tomorrow and I can't wait to hear their stories and see their photos! But I will miss the cat when he goes home.

I'm glad they're back. And sure they will have many stories to tell you❤

Tulum, Mexico never heard of it looks beautiful.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The kids will be here tomorrow and I can't wait to see their photos and hear about all their
adventures!

A cool theme I will be on the lookout for some shots :)
infact I may have one already that I took last week

I'm looking forward to your entry!

Tomorrow I will be out lookign for suitable shadows ;)

I hope you have a sunny day!

Started a little cool but should be good this afternoon with luck :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by melinda010100 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Here's my entry:
Hey! Checkout blog post on eSteem! esteem://shadowphoto/@olivia08/shadow-photo-contest-by-melinda010100-geomettric-shahow-b862f1c177489

image

Howdy tonight Melinda! oh, this contest should yield some very interesting results!

As always, I am looking forward to this week's Shadow photos!

You got a 19.09% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @melinda010100! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)