Shadow Photo Contest Round 8- VEHICLE SHADOWS

in #shadowphoto6 years ago (edited)

Shadow Photo Contest

Round 7-Architectural Shadows is now closed. Winners will be announced and payouts made within the next 24 hours.

Once again, fantastic shadow photos this week! There were so many clever and creative photos!

A very special thank you to my longtime friend @luigi-the-gnome for 'his' very generous donation to this week's prize fund. @luigi-the-gnome donated almost half of this week's prize money, so if you participated in the contest do go by his page and tell him thank you! Luigi, you are a star, and so is your friend @barbara-orenya!

And a huge thank you to @schmidthappens for his more than generous upvote! Your support is truly appreciated.

Round 8 begins now!

Let's see your VEHICLE SHADOWS!

image

Round 8: category: Vehicle Shadows

This week let's see shadows from any kind of vehicle!

Remember, they must be shadows, not silhouettes.

image

image

If anyone would be interested in helping out with sponsoring the prizes for the contest, please do let me know!

And if you do enter, please consider a larger percentage upvote so that the contest does not continue to lose money each week!

Here Are The Rules For The Contest.

The Prizes will be at least 10 SBD, divided between the winners, who will be chosen by me, or a judge selected by me.

  • One submission per person

  • If you enter a photo please also up vote this post so that the contest can continue. All resteems are appreciated!

  • You can create a post using the tag shadowphoto but the photo MUST be posted in the comments here as well.

  • Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great!

  • The photo must be your original work. Please don't use photos that you find on the internet!

  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.

--using similar rules to the Mundane Art Contest with permission from the very generous @kus-knee

Remember to upvote this post when you enter or your entry will not qualify!

Round 1 Winners-one or two people

Round 2 Winners- hand shadows

Round 3 Winners-Tree Shadow

Round 4 Winners- Line Shadows

Round 5 Winners- More the Merrier

Round 6 Winners- Animal Shadows

Round 7 Winners- Architectural Shadows

Sort:  

Hi Melinda, thanks for another great shadow contest, I am glad to join and support it :) Well, any vehicle-related contest always makes me browse through my Cuba photos as this country is a true heaven for everyone who likes to take photos of cars. Here is one of the shots I took there, it is an Buick oldtimer on Havana´s famous boulevard Malecon :)

IMG_20171029_083255.jpg

Very cool car! Thanks for entering this one!

IMG_20171029_094205.jpg
Hi Melinda! This is my entry for your Shadow Photo Contest. This image was taken in Cuba last year. This car´s shadow looks like a head of Batman :D Do you like it? ;)
Have a great day! :)

Great car and Batman shadow! Thanks for entering this!

My vehicle shadow entry :-)

Ha! I love it...Thanks for entering!

Thank you @melinda010100!
Most days have been cloudy, but then
the sun came out lol

STEEL WHEELS! Shadow from wheels of old tractor.

IMG_0247.jpg

https://steemit.com/photography/@ohicklin/steel-wheels

Thanks for another great photo contest idea @melinda010100 !

@melinda010100 upvoted and resteemed!

This is my post I hope I made it by the deadline!

old truck at Rock Ranch.jpg

Plenty of time...the post pays out in the morning! Cool vehicle! Thanks for entering!

With the different time zones it is sometimes difficult to determine if you are posting late. I am glad that I made it in time for your contest.
: )

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 28 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

First, thank you so much for choosing my photo as a winner photo.

Second I would like to participate in the new round

This was taken near Byron Bay in Australia. Actually just took it because I Love the bike but then i saw the shadow. Hope you like it.

PB120833.jpg

I love the bike, too! Very classy. Thanks so much for entering it!

Hi Melinda, I went through my photos and found this one - it also includes the shadow of the whole big burden on that little vehicle =), hope it qualifies! I took this one in a small village in Bali, Indonesia.
IMG_45121.jpg

That is quite a load! Thanks for entering!

My submission for vehicle shadow: https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@redheadpei/cart-shadow.
50CAEB73-FA1A-4E35-94FF-DE6B82ADF776.jpeg
Thanks for a great contest Melinda.

Good one! Thanks for entering!

Thanks Melinda. it’s not your usual vehicle. 😀

It is certainly not!

IMG_20180307_172710.jpg
My entry for shadow photo contest

Great shadow! I do not know what kind of vehicle this is! Can you tell me?

Is a motorcycle 1520504815692-1886484043.jpg

Lol. You had me guessing! Thanks for helping me figure it out!😃

You are welcome ma

I better not wait till the last moment to post for this week's theme and then forget! @melinda010100
Here's my entry🚴‍
image
https://steemit.com/shadowphotos/@ninahaskin/bicycles-on-campus-original-content-9ac589dbf4e86

Glad to see your entry this week! That is a tangle of shadows!

Great to be here! You know I totally meant to post last week @Melinda010100 And yes, very tangled!

ok, posting this on the correct post this time lol

20180305_132816.jpg

It gets more attention when you do it that way! 😃 Thanks for entering!!

Hello Melinda, I'm glad to participate to these creative contest. For this theme I choose a bicycle as subject.

The scene was shot in Paris, France... Enjoy :)

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@vinceboisgard/upside-down-bike-shadow-photo-contest

Great shadow!! Thanks so much for entering!

Well I return you the compliment 😀 thank you for hosting this fantastic contest.

It is a fun contest to host!!

Thank you for helping out. This old lady is a bit weird sometimes. Here is my Entry for vehicle shadows.

IMG_20180302_164456.jpg

Love your shadows.
Love

Us old ladies have to stick together!! 😘

Thank you Love

You can win only if you can fit inside that toddler car! @abbihukie😉

I might get in, but would never get back out!!

I can fit just do not think it smart. Thank you
Love

This is the shadow of my car when the doors are opened. I notice the shadow looks like lively! Like an owl or something. 😊

20180306_105940.jpg

Thank you for this shadow contest @melinda010100.

Ha! Very much like an owl! Thanks for entering it!

Great shadow! Thanks for entering!


Well, that was quite an issue to remember again if I have any photos with a vehicle shadows. At first sight seems to be easy task, but reality is much more difficult :)

Anyway, have something and guess even pretty special example of drone photography employing a lot of interesting shadows (and not only from the car)

Enjoy the view!


OC-Rendezvous.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@axeman/shadow-photo-contest-round-8-vehicle-shadows-rendezvous

So glad you took the time to search for one to enter! Thanks!!

My pleasure to participate )

Hi Melinda, this is a Tuk-tuk that I photographed at the Dubai parks and resorts It is an unusual vehicle and one of the main forms of transport in many countries around the world including many developed countries where it is used as a novel way to go sightseeing in the cities.
My entry for this weeks shadowphoto category vehicles

Tuk-tuk. Isn't that the best name? I imagine that is what they sound like! Thanks for entering!

Here's my submission for this week. Thanks again for running a great contest.

AMRoll1029.jpg

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@jakedavison/vehicle-shadow-constest-03-03-2018

Thanks for entering, Jake!

That is an exciting shadow! Thanks for entering!

Thanks for the interesting contest! Here is my entry.

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view in full screen


https://steemit.com/photography/@dmytrokorol/blue-boat-1520117140-122112

Bumpy Ride • Vehicle Shadow
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@otage/bumpy-ride-vehicle-shadow
CobblestoneBike.jpg

The way this GIF looks... that's how it felt!
CobblestoneBike.GIF

Hahaha!! A bit bumpy, eh? Thanks for entering!!

Make it stop please! @otage Watching that ride is making my bum hurt!😀

Nice, another cool theme ! I've been keeping my eye out for good #vehiclephotography opportunities lately. When will we have a "Gnome Shadow" contest lol :) I love @luigi-the-gnome, that dude is so cool !!

or actually "Action Figure" shadow contest could be a cool idea in general, not just limited to Gnomes

Oh, another good idea, Steve!

Haha ! I had made one once ;-)20180117_150749-01small.jpg
20180117_150710-01redim.jpg

yes, I remember how proud his Tall Shadow looked in this one haha !

I think @luigi-the-gnome is going to like this week's contest!

Good one! I’ll see if I have something for this one! Tip!

Thanks so much, Diane! Glad to see you back!

Have I been gone? LOL! Just crazy busy! :-)

Well, that might have been last week!' I lose track!

I was gone last weekend. 😊😊

Hi @melinda010100! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @dmcamera :)

@dmcamera wrote lately about: Funky Azaleas– From Original Photography - Haiku Feel free to follow @dmcamera if you like it :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 15:58:12
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1066.92/1600.00
Total Photos: 64
Total comments: 552
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Darn it, the weather was against me, but vehicles eh? Hmmm.

Ok, starting the hunt tomorrow.

Hope you have lots of sunny days!!

Oh, guess what I got a couple of days ago...

Not much of a shadow, but an interesting vehicle :)

1 (12).jpg

I was with my daughter when she took a short class on how to ride one of those. They are harder than they appear!

I am sure they are! I see them whiz by on the lake tour quite often, but always wondered how hard they were to ride.

Melinda this contest looks so genial

It is a lot of fun! Like going on a treasure hunt for shadows!

Oh!!! I love this theme!!! Thank you so much! :) I would love to participate! :)

Can't wait to see what you find!

oh my I need to take some new pictures.. this one looks interesting.

Yes!! Go shadow hunting!

You make me blush Lady Mel ! =)) We are extremely please to help ! Good luck to all participants ;-)

We are all very grateful to you!!
❤💕❤

Hey Melinda....can I DM you on steemit.chat?

I have never used it, but I'll give it a try!

Ooohhh... I see some lovely ones here already! I shall go hunt down vehicle shadows this weekend... ;)

Hope you have a sunny weekend!

Hehehe.... true.... Need the sun for shadows! Well, outdoors anyway :)
Hope you have a sunny weekend too!!

When floods hit my mother land after 140 years...

20140906_111132.jpg

That looks terrible! But this contest is for SHADOWS and I do not see one here.

Great theme! I'm 99% sure I don't have anything to contribute this week but you know I'm always a fan of this contest!

As you can tell from my example photos, I didn't have anything good for this one either! But you have until Thursday morning to find something. Thank you again for the support. It is appreciated so much and makes all the difference in the contest continuing!

Hi my friend ... how do I post in this contest ?

This one is easy, Josh. Upvote the post, and either post your photo directly into a comment on this post, or create a post and then post the link to the post here. Let me know if I can help, and I will be excited to see your entry!