Shadow Photo Contest-Round 73- Reading Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

Shadow Photo Contest

Round 72 - Misleading Shadows is now closed. Winners will be announced and payouts made within the next 24 hours. Thanks to @curie for support with prizes!

Round 73 begins now!


Reading Shadows

This week's contest is for book related shadows.

syq989bmqt.jpg

Anything related to books!

iwxoehihit.jpg

Let's go shadow hunting for book or reading related shadows this week!

This week's contest will pay out 20 Steem in prizes. I will still pay out 10 Steem, and @curie is matching that amount!

Remember to keep the main focus of your picture on the shadow! After all, this is a shadow contest.


Here Are The Rules For The Contest.

The Prize will be 20 Steem, divided between no more, and possibly less than 10 winners, who will be chosen by me, or a judge selected by me.

  • One submission per person

  • Any upvotes and resteems are appreciated!

  • You can create a post using the tag shadowphoto but the photo or link MUST be posted in the comments here as well.

  • Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great!

  • The photo must be your original work. NEVER use photos that you find on the internet!

  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.

Thanks to @curie for the support!

2019 Winners

Round 53 Winners- One or Two People Shadows

Round 54 Winners- Hand Shadows

Round 55 Winners- Tree Shadows

Round 56 Winners- Line Shadows

Round 57 Winners-The More the Merrier Shadows

Round 58 Winners-Animal Shadows

Round 59 Winners- Architectural Shadows

Round 60 Winners-Vehicle Shadows

Round 61 Winners= Figurine/Action Figure Shadows

Round 62 Winners-Geometric Shadows

Round 63 Winners- Rock Shadows

Round 64 Winners- Hat Shadows

Round 65 Winners- Favorite Shadows

Round 66 Winners- Edited Shadows

Round 67 Winners - Leaf Shadows

Round 68 Winners - Colorful Shadows

Round 69 Winners- Lamp Post l Shadows

Round 70 Winners- Sign Shadows

Round 71 Winners- Sports Shadows

2018 Shadow Contest Winners


Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
eSteem.app | ‍GitHub | YouTube
Telegram | Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

Here's a 100% upvote from the @contestkings community.

If you run a contest and need support click here to connect with us today!

Perfect! Great interpretation of reading shadows! Thanks for entering!

Thank you so much @melinda010100!

Great reading shadow! Thanks for entering!

Thanks, Zori! All of the book shadows you created are wonderful!
I especially like the capture of an eReader shadow. Very clever. Thanks for entering!

Wonderful reading shadows! Thanks for entering!

Beautiful book shadows photo! Thanks for entering!

Wonderful shadow photo! Thanks for entering.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Pratchett! Great reading shadow! Thanks for entering!

Hi there, I created my own book store for this week's contest. Cheers
sv238.jpg

https://steempeak.com/shadowphoto/@sinochip/my-book-store

Great book shadow! I can't make out the title on the blue book, is it a good one?

That one is The Revenge of Gaia by James Lovelock. I haven't had time to read it yet, too many books to read!

I understand! And now reading Steem posts cuts into my book time! There are not enough hours in the day for everything I want to do!

Love the added touches! The glasses are great. Thanks for entering!

Well thank you my dear friend for your kind words :)

Off to the library I go.

That will be a great place to go shadow hunting! 😉

Wow... very interesting

thank you contest information @Melinda010100

I say congratulations on getting an award from @esteemapp, I'm happy, happy to be happy

Oh thanks for letting me know! I have been busy with Shadow Contest posts and had not seen that yet!😘

Thanks for spamming! 😁😁😁 @abduljalil.mbo

I have explained the difference between comments and spam, @horpey. I hope I made it clear that just saying 'nice post' is not an acceptable comment!

Leave the fucking snitch, he knows. He will be blacklisted, we don't need such user in the community.

Thanks for reaching out to him but he won't listen.

Oh! That's too bad. 😞

I am not spam and not a robot, thank you for giving me spam @horpey, accepted to be given education for beginners

I am not spam

Howdy Melinda! that's a very creative contest theme! I wonder what people will come up with?

Ok this one I can do here we got a lot off books so. And I shared it in contest room in steemterminal too

Thanks for helping promote the Shadow Contest! I really appreciate your support and hope to see an entry from you this week! 😘 I'm not good about using Discord and forget to put the links over there.

I will share it in all the rooms don’t worry it’s my pleasure

How do you even have time for Discord! I can never feel like I am caught up here with everything I want to do. You are a whirlwind!

@melinda010100, Shadows express more stories than anything else. Keep up and hope that some epic pictures are awaiting ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! The Shadow Contest photos are fun. Hope you join in sometime!

Thank you! The Shadow
Contest photos are fun. Hope
You join in sometime!

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got a 18.07% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @melinda010100! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)