Shadow Photo Contest- Round 11- Hat Shadows

in #shadowphotos6 years ago (edited)

Shadow Photo Contest

Round 10- Geometric Shadows is now closed. Winners will be announced and payouts made within the next 24 hours.

You guys are amazing and I can't wait to see who @countrygirl has chosen as the winners!

This week's contest will award 5 SBD.

Round 11 begins now!

This week's contest will be Hat Shadows.

The topic for the week was chosen by one of our biggest supporters, who will also be our guest judge for the week, and here he is showing off his hat....
image

Thanks for being our guest judge @luigi-the-gnome

image

image

Photos of Luigi by @barbara-orenya

What kind of hat shadows can you find?

Remember, they must be shadows, not silhouettes.


Here Are The Rules For The Contest.

The Prizes will be at least 5 SBD, divided between no more, and possibly less than 10 winners, who will be chosen by me, or a judge selected by me. (I am hopeful that the prize payout can be increased again soon!)

  • One submission per person

  • If you enter a photo please also up vote this post so that the contest can continue. All resteems are appreciated!

  • You can create a post using the tag shadowphoto but the photo MUST be posted in the comments here as well.

  • Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great!

  • The photo must be your original work. Please don't use photos that you find on the internet!

  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.

A Hint. Since this is a week long contest, if you publish a post with your entry, you may want to enter on the last few days of the contest. That way your post is still live and can be upvoted when the winners are announced.

Remember to upvote this post when you enter or your entry will not qualify! Thanks so much to @luigi-the-gnome for sponsoring this week's contest!

Round 1 Winners-one or two people
Round 2 Winners- hand shadows
Round 3 Winners-Tree Shadow
Round 4 Winners- Line Shadows
Round 5 Winners- More the Merrier
Round 6 Winners- Animal Shadows
Round 7 Winners- Architectural Shadows
Round 8 Winners- Vehicle Shadows
Round 9 Winners- Super Hero/figurines
Round 10 Winners-Geometric Shadows

image

Sort:  

Great shadow photo! Thanks for entering!

stažený soubor (2).jpg

Waving from Mexico with my sombrero shot :))

My 👒 entry for this awesome shadow contest! :-)

Thank you @melinda010100! & @luigi-the-gnome!

Old timey hats, reminds me so so much of Lucy and Ricky's hat rack in I love Lucy shows.

I love it! And that tiny bit of rolling pin so you can clearly identify the hat! Great shadow! Thanks for entering!

haha thanks to you beautiful, for making the pictures a fun world.
happy Saturday

I think this is the nicest picture, you can click to see it big !
But for more hat pictures or curious how I look with a hat visit my
https://busy.org/shadowphotos/@janine-ariane/shadow-photo-contest-11-hat-shadows

Great hat shadow! Thanks for entering!

my pleasure !

I love this contest , so here is my entry:
https://steemit.com/shadowphotos/@vee2180/shadowphoto-contest-round-11-hat-schadows

This is the hat of Merlin 🧙‍♂️ the wise one ,I put the whole shadow on the picture , it looked weird only the hat 🎩

Ha! I can see where just the hat would look odd! Thanks for entering!

Hi @melinda010100 :) Not sure if a cap is also a type of hat but here's my entry to try my luck! My son threw his cap on the floor and as I picked it up, I remember your contest :P
IMG_20180325_144501.jpg

Glad your son caused you to think of the shadow contest! Good one! Thanks for entering!

Here is my Hat's Shadow

https://steemit.com/shadowphotos/@abbijulie/shadow-photo-contest-11-hat-shadows

Please stop in a get to know us. Have a great week @melinda010100

20180323_184934-1.jpg

Love it!! Thanks for entering!

All Thanks to you dear
Love

luigi.png Come on Good People ...show your hat's shadows ! =)) I can't wait to see them ! ;-)

Hello Mr Luigi! I'm in of course 😉

I'm looking forward to seeing the entries, too, Luigi!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Hi! this is my entry: https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@joseasotillo/shadowphotocontest-hat-shadows



It's not the "Puss in Boots ", its "Puss in
Straw-hat "
.
I like this challenge! Thanks @melinda010100

Great hat, and look at that tail shadow! Thanks so much for entering!

Fantastic shadow! Thanks for entering!

I couldn´t resist the opportunity to recreated this great artist for all the time.

Nicely done. Thanks for entering!

Very cute! Thanks for entering!

Hi everyone, here my entry for this fabulous and fashion contest. https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@albanyg12/shadowphotocontest-hat-shadows
I hope liked you.

Here's my entry :)

I though that taking this kind of photos was easy, It's just a shadow you know, but no, after like 10 photos I took one I actually like, anyway it was a fun moment hahaha
image

Glad you had fun with it! That's the best part. Thanks for entering!

Great hat shadow! Thanks for entering!

my floppy hat :

20180325_131355.jpg

A hat AND caution tape shadow! There might be a message here! Thanks for entering!

Such a big shadow for such a little hat! Thanks for entering!

Oh! Good shadow! Thanks for entering!

My entry Here
tmp-cam-1955380579.jpg

That is so cute!! Thanks for this creative photo!

Haha I thank you. I delayed participating because I did not have a hat. But now I could do it!...
👍😎

Here is my hat shadow. Is a hat with 3 candles I purposely bought when my son turned 3 years old. Thank you for the contest, @melinda010100 🤠👩‍🌾👩‍🎨👩‍🍳💂‍♀️🕵️‍♀️.

20180326_225905.jpg

Too funny! Did he like wearing it when he turned 3? Thanks for entering!

Dropping my entry into the main thread before I forget! Hope you like it😀
20180329_040227_1522317998082.jpg
"Ghost of JR's Cowboy Hat"
https://steemit.com/photography/@ninahaskin/ghost-of-jr-s-cowboy-hat-for-shadow-photo-contest-round-11-hat-shadows

Fabulously shaped shadow Nina. 🦋

Thank you! @allyinspirit Did you get your hat project completed in time?

Pleasure Nina. Not a chance. But I'll keep working on it without the deadline now. 🦋

I've found stress-free environments work better for unlocking creative juices! Looking forward to seeing your artwork💕

DSC01466.JPG
Hi, this is my entry for the contest. Hope you like it.

Love it. Such an unusual subject to create a shadow effect with. Will be great to see what everyone comes up with now. 🦋

I am looking forward to to see how creative everyone can be this week!

I had the feeling for making another nest this week Melinda. But instead of it being a nest it will be a hat now. 🦋

Happy to provide the inspiration!! ❤💕❤

As seems to happen to me quite often Melinda, inspiration comes but then a thousand other things come at the same time. So, unfortunately, my entry will be much too late. I'm so sorry as I love the topic of this weeks shadow photo.

However, the inspiration has been absolutely invaluable. I started making my hat with Spanish Moss but then had the idea to line it with Japanese rice paper. I've never worked with paper mache before and I learnt that it takes a 🐌 L 🐌 O 🐌 N 🐌 G 🐌 time to dry inbetween processes. 😊

I'll start to 'decorate' it today and I'll share it with you ~ Maybe in a few days.

The entries in this contest have been GREAT. Luigi will have a wonderful time looking at them all. 🦋

I can't wait to see it and if this still involves a shadow, you could easily enter it into this week's contest! 💕

Gosh, this is a difficult one!

It can be a hat on anyone's head! It doesn't have to be your head- maybe a statue or a toy? Get creative!

that well has my good shadow rather the one of my hat hehe
Happy Thursday beautiful

Hope you had a good day, dear friend!

it's looks like a pen without cap.

But obviously it is my friend, Luigi!

yes.that's right.but i only explore the shadow pose.

LoLminuscule.png
Let's say I never read this outrageous comment

HAHAHA! I'm sure it wasn't meant to be rude, Luigi!

of course ! otherwise I would have post an angry BlueWonkie ;-) Hey, wait...there are no angry BlueWonkies...! =D

Melinda, I have a question. Is it allowed to have the hat as well on the photo or just the shadow?

Yes, you can have both....but it is a SHADOW contest, so the shadow should be the first thing to attract your attention! Not just a photo that happens to have a shadow. Does that help?

Yes, thank you!

Fun theme!

Can't wait to see what you do with it!!😃

I have taken one already :)

Wow! You're good! ⭐

Woow...

post a hat shadow photo for a chance to win!

Nice, I'm going to work on my post with the shadow of my hat.

Can't wait to see!

I don't know if I have any hat, lol! Great shot depicting the judge, Melinda!

A toy with a hat on? A statue? Bet you can find something that creates a hat shadow! @barbara-orenya took the photos of Luigi....aren't they fun?

I´ll figure out something ;), sweetie! Barbara is the best, what a creative mind! Love her, and love Luigi too! Xoxo!

What a wonderful idea this contest it, Melinda...I must dig out some of my shadowy images...if I have any lol Love the images...as you can see...I am still in the process of finding contests that I like...lol Have a wonderful weekend, dear friend! xx

I have so much fun with this contest! I love all the contests..more here than I can keep up with! Hope you weekend is a good one!