SHADOW PHOTO CONTEST ROUND 15- Water Shadows.

in #shadowphotos6 years ago (edited)

Shadow Photo Contest

Round 14- Colorful Shadows is now closed. Winners will be announced and payouts made within the next 24 hours.

There were several wonderful Colorful SHADOWS this week. Thanks to all of you who entered and supported the contest!

This week's contest will award 5 SBD.

Round 15 begins now!

This week's contest will be-


Water Shadows

image

Keep in mind that there is a difference between shadows and reflections. In this covered bridge photo, you can see both the dark shadow under the bridge, and red reflection.

image

Your photo does not have to be of a bridge shadow. Any water shadow will qualify. And so will shadows in mudpuddles, bathtubs and lakes!

If you do post a bridge photo be sure and use @tattoodjay 's tag #bridgesoftheworld

Remember, they must be shadows, not reflections or silhouettes.


Here Are The Rules For The Contest.

The Prizes will be at least 5 SBD, divided between no more, and possibly less than 10 winners, who will be chosen by me, or a judge selected by me. (I am hopeful that the prize payout can be increased again soon, as the price of Steem goes back up!)

  • One submission per person

  • If you enter a photo please also up vote this post so that the contest can continue. All resteems are appreciated!

  • You can create a post using the tag shadowphoto but the photo or link MUST be posted in the comments here as well.

  • Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great!

  • The photo must be your original work. Please don't use photos that you find on the internet!

  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.

A Hint. Since this is a week long contest, if you publish a post with your entry, you may want to enter on the last few days of the contest. That way your post is still live and can be upvoted when the winners are announced.

Remember to upvote this post when you enter or your entry will not qualify!

Past Winners

Round 1 Winners-one or two people
Round 2 Winners- hand shadows
Round 3 Winners-Tree Shadows
Round 4 Winners- Line Shadows
Round 5 Winners- More the Merrier
Round 6 Winners- Animal Shadows
Round 7 Winners- Architectural Shadows
Round 8 Winners- Vehicle Shadows
Round 9 Winners- Super Hero/figurines
Round 10 Winners-Geometric Shadows
Round 11 Winners- Hat Shadows
Round 12 Winners- Favorite Shadows
Round 13Winners- Leaf Shadows
Round 14 Winners- Colorful Shadows

Sort:  

At last I have an entry, last minute entry! 😂 Anyway, here's the link:

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@gingbabida/bridge-over-calm-waters
received_1852123571475659.jpeg

Good shadow! Thanks for entering!

Wonderful photo! Thanks for entering!

Thanks to you for your beautiful contests

Lovely photo! Thanks for entering!

Thank you!

Nicely done! Thanks for entering!

@melinda010100 This is my entry to the contest:
Fuente

DSC02315.JPG

Good shadows! Thanks for entering!

Such a pretty.scene! Thanks for entering!

This is my entry for the water shadows contest. thank you

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@sherylneil/water-shadows

Good puddle shadows, thanks for entering.

thank you for giving me a vote

Great shadow photos! Thanks for entering!

thanks also already in joining permission

A great Earth Day shadow! Thanks for entering!

What a beautiful scene! Thanks for entering!

An important water source. Thanks for entering!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

😘😘💕

Here my shadow on the water :-)
image.png

Bella su sombra

Love those birds! Thanks for entering!

hello happy Saturday, I have not forgotten you beautiful, here I leave my ticket, especially for you. @melinda010100
Shadows and reflections

https://steemit.com/shadowphotos/@txatxy/shadow-photo-contest-round-15-water-shadows

Good one! Thanks for entering!

I finally found one that is a shadow and not a reflection..lol!! Terrific contest Melinda!!
shadowsonwaterok.jpg

It is a shadow, for sure! Thanks for entering!

My entry

Thank you very much @melinda010100 & Everyone
for making this a very fun and awesome contest!

Love your wheelbarrow water source! Thanks for entering!

Beautiful! Thanks for entering!

Lovely photo, with shadows, but they need to be on the water, rather than on the beach!

Fabulous reflections, but no shadows!

I'll work on those for the next time! Thank you!

Self-Portrait • Water Shadows
I shot a bunch of water shadows today and settled on this because of my tall friend.
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@otage/self-portrait-water-shadows
watershadow.jpg

My companion, the light pole!
lightpole.jpg

Excellent! Thanks for entering!

It's been awhile since I've contributed but I have one for this week. I took this on Christmas Day at Hermosa Pier. The beams of the pier are casting shadows across the surf and beach. Great theme this week!
ShadowContestHermosa.jpg
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@schmidthappens/shadow-photo-contest-15-water-shadows-hermosa-pier-ca

Wonderful! Thanks for entering!

Here's my entry : )
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@jayclar30/shadow-photo-contest-round-15-water-shadows
IMG_2238w.jpg
This is my husband and I standing on a long jetty over the inlet at South West Rocks in Australia.

Beautiful! Thanks for entering!

Thank you as always! : )

Here is my entry for this weeks Theme. Under a Bridge in Brisbane, Australia.

P1261894.jpg

Good one! Thanks for entering!

I have never participated in this contest but the photos look great. Happy day my dear Melinda

Watch for shadows and join in!!

I would love to enter in this week's theme! 😊

Looking forward to your entry!

Great contest my friend. I like your first photo :) Have a wonderful day :)

Thanks, luv! It is a fun contest and I love seeing the entries each week!

i missed the shadows, as im looking on your cool, well framed and saturaited bridge ;) Niiice job hun !!!

Thanks! This contest has helped me get more aware of shadows and light.

Even better as you also got to learn something, puurrrfect in all ways 😀💗

I will try again to contest this time

I'll look forward to your entry!

thank you for your passion

Upvoted and resteemed!

Thank you! I have missed you around here. Hope all is well.

this is such a cool contest I will enter sometime

I hope you do! Did I just see that you have a bridge tag? And what is it? I could promote it here!

I used it and made the suggestion that they use it on entries, too.

cool thanks so much truly appreciated tip!

Hi @melinda010100! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Beach Wednesday Walnut Beach Pier Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

You could easily turn that into a contest....bridges from underneath, bridges with vehicles on them, bridges with people walking on them, bridges with shadows, edited bridge photos....It could go on for weeks

indeed thats an idea but will focus on my wednesday walk for now

Sounds like a good plan! Thanks for the tip!

your welcome

Sounds like a good plan! Thanks for the tip, I appreciate it!

Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Backyard Wildlife Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.