A personal travel diary in Shanghai

in #shanghai6 years ago

After graduation, start work, learn to grow, in the face of all kinds of people. I rolled my hair up, I thought very calm, smiling looking at everything around. To work, get off work, eat, drink water, this is my life, all my life after graduation.

I am not a bird, but I love the beauty of the sky, in fact, I just love freedom.

Shanghai, the city is big and big, so big that I can not tell from southeast to northwest. There are too many streets and alleys I walk through, and the alleyways I have not been to. Get up early in the morning, go online to see the map, hold a subway map, I set off, started a person's journey.

My purpose is to find an ancient snack street on Nanjing Road West. A year ago, my sister and I had a lot of memories there. One year later, there is only me in this city, without her. Some lonely, some boring, I can only find the memory of the city in this track, comfort your blank heart.

On December 30, 2017, I left my nest and traveled alone.

e.jpg
![012A089B119617CCFF8080812A061226.jpg]微信截图_20180105221726.jpg

(B) alley culture

I hate regular behavior, routines, and rhythms. So I have some wayward, in places I have never been, under the subway. Out of the subway station, sunny, all good, my trip officially started.

A walk around the subway, did not find any familiar to me the building, signs, or even road names. Standing at the crossroads, hesitated for a moment, turned and walked into the alley beside him. Alley is very narrow, full of roadside full of potted plants, land seated peace god, as well as the little old man on the armchair. Hanging overhead bamboo poles, wire, there is dripping clothes. The ancient, low and shabby houses have raised thresholds and tall, narrow, slightly decayed black boards.

Through the door is not related, you can clearly see the inside crowded living. Four square meters of place, some people shampoo, someone cooking, someone watering flowers, someone reading tea, there are people singing the play with the script.

A small alley, filled with all kinds of sound, color, and taste. These miscellaneous things are mixed together, together into a river called life, quietly flowing, irrigation of their lives.

Those who live in the alley, those obscure Shanghai, as well as those implacably young, and I, like cockroaches living in this city, do not fight, scared to run, very strong live in the cracks in.

Suddenly I feel so lucky, and happy life in this city. There is a small room, a small grid, a small books, in my case, simple, contentment, is happiness.

012A089B59F217D9FF8080812A061226.jpg

()

(C) Shanghai Street

Out from the alley, is a path to avoid, along it, despite the feeling, left turn, turn right, go for a long time, and finally saw a bustling road, also saw the "Shanghai Street" door Square, the second stop, Shanghai Street, City God Temple.

Different colors, different countries, different locations, different languages, I see dazzling. I hate crowded, hate being pushed to crowded, but no effort to go their own way. Always feel like a person when standing in the crowd will look very unexpected, very lonely. So, I hate crowded.

Just take a few steps to see the Yu Garden Gallery, a go in, blowing air conditioning, along the corridor, looking at the eyes of others in the color. Chinese painting, ancient paintings, and oil paintings, as well as many profound photography works. My heart itch, just like being ants nibbling general, a little pain, want to draw, I really want to think. It has been more than a year or two since I painted myself at that desk. I have not touched a brush for more than a year. Some ideal, do not insist, it really became a dream, a distant dream.

Temple, crowded, was pushed to crowded, was stepped on N times, and finally, I was hungry. Looking for a long time, before the discovery of the famous snack bar, lined with long teams, to KFC and McDonald's, once again realized the crowded taste, I began to despair, had to apologize for their stomach, let it grievance again It

Leave the streets of Shanghai, some hungry, tired, some fatigue. Into the nearby park, sitting on the edge of a small bridge, take a few seconds to rest.
微信截图_20180105221939.jpg
wKgBm04S22HlW0wLAAKIg6MtU5s18.jpeg

(D) The Bund

Out from the park, is the bank of the Huangpu River, the Bund. On the Bund, there is no sun sheltered place, I exposed to the sun, bactericidal, calcium, feeling super good. Third stop, the Bund.

Scattered tourists, no longer into a piece of film, but still a lot of people, I am pleased, finally been pushed to crowded. Quietly by the Huangpu River guardrail, plug headphones, listening to the brisk melody, the day is hot, the heart is cold. Walking along the Bund all the way to see people in twos and threes gathered together to chat, joking, and my heart warm.

I was infected with the sun, it infiltrated my heart, a little clear my heart. Windy, my hair was blown messy, regardless, regardless, leaning on the railings, quiet songs, happy.

Near the Bund are the old Bank of the Republic of China, a variety of different styles of buildings. Walked into the nearby ICBC, sitting on the leather sofa, blowing air conditioning, feel the old buildings of the Republic of China, contentment, go out and continue to leave, did not mind the eyes of others.

I am a man, long walk, bright eyes, and occasionally become others episode in the mirror. I am watching the scenery, and occasionally become someone else's scenery.
012A089CB80017EFFF8080812A061226.jpg
012A089C80D717EAFF8080812A061226.jpg

(Five) Nanjing pedestrian street

Walk along Nanjing East Road, cross the two crossroads and reach Nanjing Pedestrian Street. Fourth stop, Nanjing Pedestrian Street.

Say Nanjing Walking Street is a shopping place, large and small shopping malls, see me dazzling. I am interested in visiting, take a look at the summer dress, drink a cool drink, try not eaten snacks. A short street, I go a long, long time, I have no special idea, just aimless wandering.

Sometimes I always think of the same thing I want in my heart, clothes, shoes or bags, but I can not find the style I want in reality. There is always a difference between ideal and reality. There is not 100% of things in the world and it is almost as good as it is. The same is true of life, do not force yourself, do not blame others, so that's fine.

Walked to the end of the pedestrian street, passing Muhun Tong, faintly heard the saints singing the hymns, went in and sat down in the corner of the church, watching these pious people, feeling abnormal calm and steadfast. I am not a saint, but I prefer to see that devout faith in the eyes of the people, nothing more.

I am alone on the road, stop and go, do not care about the scenery, only in the mood.

012A089CF55F17F3FF8080812A061226.jpg
012A089D277417F5FF8080812A061226.jpg
(Vi) Shanghai Museum

Walking in the vicinity of People's Square, when I saw the long team under the scorching sun, it was very long and long. It aroused my curiosity and later learned that I went to the Shanghai Museum. Fifth Station, Shanghai Museum.

Shanghai Museum is one of the nation's four major museums, which display a lot of historical treasures, but also free of charge. Queue spent forty minutes, after security, and finally walked into the museum's door. The museum has four layers, from all ethnic costumes, headdresses, as well as collections of ancient jade, ancient porcelain, ancient pottery, bronze, ancient money and so on.

I have no research on antiques, always feel that the past things, has nothing to do with me. I spent an hour and a half, read seriously, a lot of things, I just remember what kind of probably I have seen, but forgot what they looked like. A little forgetful, do not want to deliberately remember what, some things, experienced just fine.

Come out from the museum, it is already 17 o'clock in the afternoon, the sun is not so hot. Suddenly a little guilty, China's culture has a long history, but I do not understand anything, do not understand the dynasties of our country, writing, and culture.

We are not modern, only blindly looking forward, but all the past discarded it?
微信截图_20180105221600.jpg

(G) the terminal

Finally, the destination for my trip, the topic I was looking for - Snack Street in Nanjing West Road.

In fact, I simply forget, how to get to be able to go to this place. Only this place, hidden in the memory of a long time, I followed the track of memory, you want to find the piece of memory, but found how to go, are less than the terminal. I am very reluctant to admit, I'm lost.

I always have no sense of direction, so I like to walk, because I believe that the road to go more, it will be in mind. A road, I always go back and forth, keep them in mind, so I feel, but also can not get lost. But that snack street, I've only been there once.

Standing at a crossroads, some helpless, would like to call my sister, but eventually give up, do not want to be worried about missing. Get lost lost, it is not the first time, and may be able to meet other landscapes.

I like a headless flies, can not distinguish between southeast and northwest, carrying a cup of milk ice, go around. Walked over, walked past, went to the same intersection. This walk without any clue continued for an hour until it was exhausted and I finally surrendered. Find a passerby, asked the location of a subway station, car, back to the nest.

I am very stubborn, very stubborn, it is difficult to give up what I identified, perhaps this is a dedication in disguise.

Back, leave a message to my sister, crushed read about their day's trip, my sister quietly listening. Then tell me that piece of snack street in order to meet the Expo, organize the city, forced to dismantle, after listening I laughed.

Some memories, in fact, no longer exist, my dedication, silly meaningless. However, this day, walked many places all the way, read a lot of scenery, really happy.

A person's life, it is boring, and occasionally give yourself a trip, banish all the unpleasant. Now I, no one around, but still very happy.

Because in my heart, hiding a lot of people, a lot of memories, a lot of good.!

Sort:  

such beautiful article, so beautiful words.

thank you