You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share2Steem V1 Release Announcement

in #share2steem6 years ago

Hi @chrisrice !
Thanks a lot for your input ! Let me answer to your questions :

  1. You have the possibility to not put the avatar into the post on Steemit. On the website, in the Medias section, go to your Instagram / Twitter account and you'll see an option to edit the body of your posts (the content that will be posted on Steem). You can, at this place, put something else than your avatar (that we get from the social media you're posting from). In fact you can put anything you want if it's in Markdown or HTML. As the system can be complex, don't hesitate to come on Discord if you encounter any difficulty doing so.
  2. I haven't tested every possible filter on Instagram, but we're taking the best resolution at our disposal. If you have any example of a photo that looks less clear on Steem than it is on Instagram, please point me to a Share2Steem post and I will check it out and see if there is a way to remedy to the problem.
  3. We already had that request on Discord and I'm working on putting a system in place to allow unique titles for each Steemit post. Know that in the same way that you can customize the content of your posts made via Share2Steem, you can also edit the title that is displayed on Steemit (but anyway it will stay the same on each post). We're thinking on allowing multiple options for users :
  • Choose as a title the 10 first words of the post (hashtags excepted)
  • Put a [my title] or {my title} somewhere in the post that will be used as the title on Steemit (# won't be ideal as it will be hard to distinguish hashtags - that we transform into Steemit tags - and the title)

FYI, the title customization will be available soon (next week tops).

Thanks again for your suggestions, and I hope I could answer some of your questions.

Sort:  

Thanks @algo.coder the custom titles will help a lot!

I will do some testing on Instagram and @steem2share and I'll let you know if I still notice any differences.