💻😀 Publish0x  - Where Writers AND Readers Get Paid

in #share2steem5 years ago (edited)

✍🏻 Self-Publishing Publish0x Platform Review



I am always on Medium and Steemit. So I am excited to have found another platform where writers get paid for publishing articles. Publish0x is like a mix of Medium and Steemit. What I found unique about Publish0x though is that they consider themselves to be a “crypto agnostic publishing platform”, where both authors and readers are rewarded. It is the only self-publishing platform I have ever seen where you don’t have to be an author to earn. You can earn just by reading. That kind of blew my mind. 😲

Anyways, the process I went through to get approved to be a writer was pretty easy. I only had to answer a couple questions, include a link to my Steemit/Medium blog, and I got approved overnight. Since then I have been cross publishing all my Steemit/Medium articles on there!




Tipping




Publish0x Tipping Bar


Tipping (upvote, liking) is free. All the tips come from a rewards pool of BNTY tokens (an ERC-20 token) provided by Publish0x.

The tipping function allows you to choose how much of it you want to give to the author and how much of it you want to give to yourself for reading the article, like a curation tip. You can adjust the scale for each post to dole out the tip percentage anywhere from 80/20 author/yourself all the way to the complete opposite, 80/20 yourself/author.

I’ve never seen a system like this, where the reader can make more than the writer? But after giving it some thought, it makes sense. Readers are just as important as the authors. If no one reads the writer’s article it is worthless. Readers are just as valuable as authors. This platform assigns equal value to both.

You can only tip once every 10 minutes and the same author once every 24 hours, so no shenanigans. 🤪

🥳 Positives


  • Writers and readers earn.
  • Free, no paywall unlike Medium.
  • Getting paid in crypto. 💰
  • Live pop up in-browser notifications of users tipping each other, including when someone tips you. (It’s good now as the community is still growing but it might be too much when there are more users.)
  • Fast and light interface.
  • No bots 🚫🤖unlike Steemit so all the content and comments are real people!


🤨 Negatives


  • Can’t see how many followers I have or if I even have followers?
  • If I don’t have the browser open and miss the live notifications of the tips, the platform doesn’t display any kind of past history of who tipped me or if someone replies to my comment.
  • Search function doesn’t work well at all.
  • No mobile app yet.


Overall, the platform is great to use. I am happy to be have another avenue to earn on my article as well as to have found another writers’ community. Publish0x is still in beta, it will be interesting to see how it develops.

Send me a message if you join Publish0x via my referral link so I can “Follow” you on there!


lookbun.com



Christine Look

Crypto Influencer. Badminton and pickleball athlete. lookbun.com

Sort:  

What’s a pickle ball?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey! Great post! Will definitely check it out :)
On the same note, I just released my personal website https://raulbutuc.net and I've got a blog over there as well (just 2 articles so far but will be updating regularly) https://raulbutuc.net/blog in case any of you would like to check it out (no obligations).

Cheers and have a brilliant day!

Thanks for telling us about this! I can’t wait to try it out

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yay! 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Tips from your account don't have more or less “voting power” than tips made from an account holding more of “xyz” token (in case of Steemit, more of STEEM).

Uhm... pretty interesting perspective. Let's give to this a try just to see how this unique 'feature' works out in comparison to the Steem philosophy. };)

I´m in, thanks for letting me know, I was waiting for it, but forgot to check it.

I´ve been supporting their project for more than a year now, so it´s time for me to go test their platform :D

Nice!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your referral link seems like not working

Posted using Partiko Android

Just tested it, should be working!
https://www.publish0x.com/?a=yJrb2E1aWL
What error do you get?

I just registered using your link, see if you have a new referral?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! 👍🏻😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh so the link works, great!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, Igor from Publish0x here. I've looked into the link posted in this article and in Christine's account, and all looks good, referrals are added.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ChristineLook from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@onepagex

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
This bot is sponsored by OnePageX.com
To use it, simply reply to your post with @onepagex and you will get an upvote!

NEW FEATURE:

STEEM SUPPORT ADDED! Convert STEEM to 140+ cryptocurrencies instantly!

Congratulations @christinelook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I just created an account. How long does it take to get my publisher account approved?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, Igor from Publish0x here. You have to apply to be an author, and we approve applications within 24 hours (usually much sooner).

Hi christinelook !

After approximatively 48 hours, your post has 0.911 of pending rewards.
To compensate the fact that @share2steem is taking a fee on your posts, please allow us to upvote you via @tipu.

Our fee : 0.091
Value of votes you got from S2S trails : 0.079
Value to compensate : 0.012

!tipuvote 0.012

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

See you soon on https://share2steem.io

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.01 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Thanks for the information. I joined. Hope to see great things with this. Question- can we post duplicates from our steemit posts?

@beccadeals 🤗 looking forward to reading your posts. Yes, you can repost your Steemit posts on there!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great thank you for letting me know.

thanks for sharing this kind of info