Spiderman, Stan Lee and Me

in #share2steem5 years ago (edited)

From my husband Jim-




They used to date comics a couple months ahead so they always appeared fresh.

I picked this off the spinner in November or December of 1964.

I was 6 years old.

This and my birth certificate are my 2 oldest possessions.

The autographed comic was a newspaper trivia prize I filled out and won 30 years later.

Stan probably spent most of the last 30 years signing autographs.

There are currently 5,529 “autographed Stan Lee’s” on eBay right now.

You’ll never see either of these books there.

Thanks Stan, you can put the pen down now RIP. .

.

.

#share2steem #stanlee #spiderman #comicbooks #goldenagecomics #silveragecomics #vintage #comiccon2018 #vintagestore #vintagesoul #vintageshops #vintagechicago



vintagegaragechi


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Awesome. 1st Appearance of Scorpion!!

The stories Jim can tell about his comics is fascinating. He knows every issue and even as a kid he was pissed when they switched up artists. It was a very big deal to him :) I asked him questions about it on video once. Maybe I can get it together to post.

Absolutely!!! I’d love to see it. Does he still have all his old books?

Top photo is his first ever-

The menory of his first comic is priceless...the fact that he still has it. Man, that’s awesome.

He'd still read it if he could get that frame lol. He said he's got a few more of his originals which I didn't know. I'll find out what they are.

Yeah! I’d love to see em.

No, BUT he has the first one he ever bought with his own money, Spiderman 20. It had been in a drawer forever and you could see the corner where he flipped through it 1000 times. So I had it put in an acid free bag and frame for him. I'll work on that video, it was good but I never did a thing with it.

Ah I gotcha. Luckily I’m still a hoarder when it comes to this stuff so I have my collection that I’ve been working on for over 25 years. Woo hoo!