Reminder: share your posts onto our subreddit for curation!

in #sharingiscaring5 years ago (edited)

So after the announcement of curating Steem posts that people share onto Reddit it was unfortunate that not many did, but it's fine, we'll get there over time. There may also be some shadowbanning included which may have made it much harder for everyone but one thing everyone can do that will make sure to get your posts seen and have the chance of them to be curated by @ocd on Sundays is sharing them onto our subreddit!

We have a weekly sticky posts where we encourage Steemians to share their posts and have them curated by us.

This is something that wasn't mentioned in the previous post but we'll be starting off with this to get the subreddit some activity and at the same time know that the shares won't be shadowbanned.

So please share your Original Content posts onto there for a chance to be curated by @ocd tomorrow!

PS. Follow the rules mentioned in the thread. :)

PPS! Link to the subreddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/steemit

Sort:  

Hey that’s really cool, didn’t know this existed! I’ll stop by sometime soon for sure. Appreciate the initiative.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool initiative... looks like I need to start over with Reddit; it has been so long since I last looked at it that I discovered it's attached to an email I haven't had access to in six years... Oh well!

=^..^=

We've got a subreddit? Cool to see that. Who manages it?

Acidyo and a few others do .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh very cool! This is the first I have heard of it!!

What type of content are you looking for? Is it anything goes, as long as it is your own? How about Steem related content? Cheers@

For sure, as long as there's content on it that people can read. =)

I just shared my most recent post over there. I think it’s just a great idea for people to get into the habit of sharing content outside of just discords. We are for the time being a rather small community compared to the giants out there.

I see such actions as creating opportunity to grow your readership base regardless if they have a Steem account today or not. The future does not have to be limited to just receiving votes for support. For that to happen people need to grow and expand.

Great, let's see some posts! I threw one in for @helpie :)

thanks for the reminder. Just dropped my latest into the thread

Thanks for sharing with us

Posted using Partiko Android

I've just checked it out and dropped a comment, Hey thanks man, any idea how to get whitelisted?

I feel like Steem is dragging me kicking and screaming into my daughter's internet world. Discord and Reddit were always things she used, not little old me, but I guess I have to discover the modern world if we're going to get Steem out there. Time to figure out Reddit now. :D

Posted using Partiko Android

This ia nice.. Let me check it out real quick

Posted using Partiko Android

Reddit is English only?

Posted using Partiko iOS

The subreddit seems to be, but people all over the world use it

Posted using Partiko Android

Gave this a try and dropped a link on the sub under the stickies post yesterday. Hopefully we can get some forward momentum from the Reddit userbase 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Remember to do it on the next week's one as well as we curate and post on sundays on @ocd. :)

Next one im posting there. :)
Made a reddit account a week ago. I havent found much use for it until now. hihi