Sheep in a beautiful landscape on Stord

in #sheep5 years ago (edited)

The pictures show sheep grazing in juicy grass on Stord.
The sheep seem to thrive here in the beautiful nature.
I think sheep with horns look impressive and strong enough to defend themselves and their little lambs.

DSC_1633.jpg

DSC_1603.jpg

DSC_1635.jpg

DSC_1617.jpg

DSC_1619.jpg

DSC_1631.jpg

DSC_1627.jpg

DSC_1629.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful creation of God. Adorable pics.

Thank you for your comment about the pictures of the sheep @Introvert-dime

Very cute animals! In North Ossetia, many still keep whole flocks of sheep.
And they make delicious cheese out of sheep's milk.

Thank you for the beautiful photos of these kind and harmless animals , dear friend @Siggjo .

Thank you for your comments about the pictures of the sheep on Stord, my dear friend @Singa
I m glad you appreciate the photos.

Very beautiful pictures that remind me of Moldova. I miss the sheep cheese. When you come to the market, to the department where they sell cheeses, you can try several dozen varieties and choose the best. Once, I ended up in one village, where in every house, almost in every house, sheep cheese was cooked. In each cellar stood a lot of barrels with different varieties and different exposure. I spent the day, they did not let me go, they took me from house to house until I tried all the cheeses and chose for myself.)) Unfortunately, the horns of the sheep, only for mating games, to clarify the relationship between the males. They are defenseless, even with horns. Thank you my Dear friend @Siggjo, for refreshing the good moments of my stay in Moldova in my memory. Good night to you!

Thank you for your interesting comments, my dear friend @Barski

И я очень люблю овечий сыр, только ела его в Грузии.
Сейчас очень сложно найти настоящий овечий сыр, многие стали его разбавлять (

Я покупал овечий сыр у проверенных временем продавцов, они дорожили постоянными клиентами. Шарлатаны везде есть, от этого трудно застаховаться. Иногда, даже овечий сыр может быть плохого качества. Нужно всё пробовать перед покупкой.

I bought sheep cheese from time-tested sellers, they valued loyal customers. Charlatans are everywhere, it is difficult to hide from this. Sometimes, even sheep cheese can be of poor quality. You need to try everything before buying.

Hi @siggjo, The sheep looked healthy and lived on pastures that became their barns

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comments about the sheep and the green pastures @Anroa

You are most welcome @siggjo

Posted using Partiko Android