You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SheSkates: 360 Slides

in #sheskates4 years ago

I see alot of "crossposts" or people reposting older content in the new steemskate community. Should I repost old videos, I have hundreds heh, 1 a week for 3 years now on youtube. I do throw back vids occasionally as is, just curious do not want to annoy people with old content, & of course wouldnt post all at once, but a few a week until caught up again. lmk

Sort:  

I don't think people repost old content! They are cross posting their Dtube links cause You can't directly post a Dtube video in a community! If you click on the links of these cross posts you wil see that the posts are fre$h. I guess you are using Steemit.com. The interface it's kind of broken that's why these posts look weird. Check out the community posts via Steempeak.com
https://steempeak.com/c/hive-173115/created

Feel free to post your older videos though, I (@knowhow92) was injured for a couple of weeks now and I was sharing older clips too! I was just messing a bit with the editing so the look different! We will upvote and resteem every skate post within the community ;)

I do use steemit, I use to upload to dtube but all my old videos disappeared so my channel looks empty there, seemed broken often. Im not on here as much as I use to be, I have esteem on my phone as well.

The best Steem front-end for desktops by far is Steempeak in my opinion and Esteem is also the best phone app to access Steem right now!

Videos on Dtube were stored for 3 months cause the cloud services costs a lot to maintain. Dtube also switched to test-net so no videos from back then are playable. Right now with the new changes dtube videos are stored for a year plus you can just copy the embed link of your youtube video and paste it to Dtube. It is a very fast and convinient way to post your videos on the Dtube platform.