Sort: Β 

Yeah I was way ahead of everyone as usual.

Sir I am very thankful for your response and your posting is very useful for us

I've lost a lot of head. My ID will be hacked. The hacker did. And it had 675 steem that were my children's capital. I worked very hard. The hacker has changed my ID password. And they are transferring the steem to the power don. I can't do anything because I'm so upset
My I'd name is @haseeb-asif-khan

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Oh not good, it says your recovery account is STEEM, maybe the hacker is STEEMIT? I think that's why they warn us all to change our recovery account. That is horrible news!
Screenshot 2021-09-17 at 11.45.24 PM.png
I guess you can still try to recover it and see what happens.
Understanding Recovery:
If your account keys have been stolen and used by someone else, first try to use your own OWNER key to change your keys. However the thief could change the keys themself (if the OWNER key or MASTER password has been stolen) and lock you out. So if this happens you will need to recover your account
A recovery account should be:
someone you personally know and trust to verify that your account was compromised and
they can validate that you want to "recover" the account and
they are unlikely to also be compromised at the same time.
TIP While it would be helpful to choose someone technologically inclined it is more important to choose someone you know and can contact outside of Hive, someone that wouldn't be fooled by the thief that may have compromised your entire computer.
IMPORTANT The recovery method is NOT for lost keys/passwords. You still need your original OWNER key to start the recovery process. There is no way to access/recover an account without a valid key.
AUTO If you don't have a suitable account to set as your recovery account you can use this service created by @arcange: https://tools.hivechain.app/recovery. Please be sure to read and understand how it works on this post.

We should be careful about this.

Sir, I tried my best to recover but nothing happened. It is very difficult to recover an account on an steemit

If you were ahead, then its benefits would also be good.

Yeah, SHIBA has been a big benefit for trading and stacking. SHIB to the MOON!!

Yes, I know