Shield Currency $XSH - $XVG Fork on Steroids!

in #shieldcurrency6 years ago

ShieldLightBox.jpg

'Ello Steemians!

If you've followed my Steemit for a while, you'll know that I am a pretty big supporter/fan of Verge Currency. About 4 months ago, while browsing through random exchanges, I stumbled upon Shield (Ticker $XSH). Doing a little research, I found out it was a Verge fork with a MUCH lower supply.

For funzies I started mining it on my little 1060 rig and was picking up about 30k XSH a day. Once I got involved in the discord and chatted with the primary dev a bit, I bought about 3 mill XSH at 4-8 sats.

I don't need to bore you with long drawn out detailed explanations of what each step of the roadmap is, but here are my reasons for jumping into Shield:

  • Privacy cryptos are already my favorite. Tor integration along with secured nodes just make me happy
  • XVG code is rather old (for crypto anyways). XSH has really worked on the backend of the currency in order to allow for more features
  • PoS Boo implementation will allow for the currency to be more environmental friendly, which will in turn allow the currency to grow older. This will also allow #hodlers to profit off of strengthening the network
  • Masternode implementation will increase the already fast transaction speeds and allow more private and anonymous transactions to follow for consumers
  • Sharding will allow for XSH to be scalable for mass user adoption
  • Quantum Proofing. If you don't know, just Google it. But TL:DR, XSH is looking into the future of cryptocurrency by building a crypto that cannot be hacked to forge transactions and steal coins by quantum computing

Majority of top 50 cryptos do not carry the roadmap or development that XSH is constantly showing. I'm not looking at this currency to just make me money as an investment, but an actual usable cryptocurrency. It's coins like this that will allow the future of cryptocurrency to be looked at as more than just an asset or security.

If you want to learn more about SHIELD, visit these links (and #DYOR):

Official Site Bitcoin Ann Thread Discord Twitter Gitlab

Sort:  

Congratulations @sowellsvt! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sowellsvt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!