The art of shitposting.

in #shitpost5 years ago

image.png


I do shitpost. As in, I put effort in my posts but most of them end up being shit.

But then there are some people who just don't put any effort at all, just throw random words or random pictures and get votes.

There are other, Gods, who write 20 posts in one day and they're all good. (@ tarazkp, goals)

Okay, probably shitposting is important for some people. Maybe you're just trying to be fast, trying to keep it simple as you would in any other social media. Maybe we are allowed to shitpost, maybe we should shitpost.

I don't know, should I shitpost? As in, counsciously, because I already shitpost when I'm trying to write quality posts.

I've been here for 10 months or so. It's been an incredible ride. I don't know exactly when, but at some point posting regularly became super difficult for me. Massive writer's block. I felt awful posting just because, and I still do; and having the correct mindset to sit down and put effort into a post was so difficult that I just had anxiety attacks.

Even then, when I did sit down to write, it ended up being shit and I disappointed myself. Now, I'm figuring this is just a condition of mine, being (as usual) super hard on myself. (Something is screaming inside of me saying NOPE, YOU ACTUALLY SUCK). And that whole thing made me slowly give up with the writing thing, because man! That anxiety!

After all of that a lot of unfortunate didn't let me write or post even if I wanted to. My laptop dying, my internet leaving me, my country consuming me, getting me more depressed.

It's also discouraging to feel that my kind of writing doesn't fit here. It gets lost. I write a lo of emotional shit, and get zero feedback (I love you gp). And Steemit is a place of nerds and geeks and technology and crypto. And why do you like to talk so much about Steem? Can you imagine if most of Facebook only posted about Facebook? I know it's a really bad comparison but damn.

I'm in the process of trying again to post more frequently. Also, I have a lot going on inside of me which is allowing me to write a bit more. But then again, I only write emotional shit. Cheesus, when is this going to stop?

Anyway, here, have a shitpost.


panda
gif

Sort:  

nice panda photography . so great work

There is a level of shit posting that we all do and should do...but it's really on a scale. Those shit posts most certainly don't deserve to be on trending though.

If I post about something I cook for dinner...isn't that kinda a shit post? Is that really adding much? But, you see, part of blogging is making shitty normal posts. You share with people a bit of your life, a bit of your personal touch upon the life you live. Rewarding your friends normal everyday posts is part of being a Steemian as well. They are here sharing their life and their thoughts with us.

But of course, there are also completely shit posts. It's disgusting that some of these make it to trending. Some of these are so bad that you literally feel dumber for having read them. These posts don't necessarily have to exist. And they shouldn't necessarily be upvoted. It depends on what they are. Some of them might deserve a few cents.

Well said @geekpowered I found your yoga post on pal promotion @agnikana and found it to be personal, inspirational, and most of all honest. These are all attributes of the antithesis of shitposts. I love honour and respect the lords of the blockchain that crank out amazing thought provoking post after post, but I am human and require levity, and some play in my life both online and in real life. I honestly don’t have the attention needed to read all of the blockchain heroes posts as they are cranked out. Thankfully the posts will be waiting for me. I appreciate you being bold enough to do what you feel as for me that’s what this place should be all about. If your life is crypto and everything revolves around the revolution of consciousness then that’s cool, I’ll keep posting about poo pistols and freedom 🤪✌🏽🇲🇾👨🏽‍🍳 oh and cats 🐈

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey, cats deserve all the posts <3

Mine tends to agree, but she gets cranky when she doesn’t make it to trending.

Posted using Partiko iOS