A Writer's Burnout

in #shitpost6 years ago

Staring at the word in front of me
I terrify it so much with penetrating eyes
it hides behind the black curtain
Brain blank as the page in front of me, I have nothing to give
but I want to write, nothing but misleading thoughts, and dead ends in my cerebrum
my brain is like a room with toddler leaving inside it
I have not typed in four months,
I can see hundreds of cobwebs growing on my blog
oh, how I want to type and type but my meaningless rant is giving up on me too

I just realized the tag “shitpost” so decided on writing this, my blog has been inactive, while I have been active on a platform on steemit this was meant to be a writer's block, but it has been too long for that now you see. I'd be back soon, thanks for going reading my shitty post
Sort:  

@nino28, enjoy the vote!

Have you claimed your FREE Byteballs yet? Check out this post on how you can get $10-80 just for having a Steem account: https://steemit.com/steem/@berniesanders/get-free-byteballs-today-just-for-having-a-steem-account-usd10-80-in-free-coins

Thank you so much, I will definitely enjoy it