Hive is a strange place for haters

in #shitpost3 years ago

I've been around Steem and Hive for a long time, and something that was a big deal last year (or maybe a bit longer ago) was downvoting.

So, when I see a creator on this platform that is getting downvoted for stuff that seems safe, and fun, and definitely not low quality (unlike the crazy conspiracy crap that I end up seeing that makes me leave for a couple days because they are getting huge numbers of upvotes) I ask myself

Why?

image.png

See, I don't have the energy to search around peoples comments and such to find out why people have decided to go on a downvote spree, but it does make me wonder if activity like this is conducive to all of the effort behind #hiveonboard.

Now, the people above probably have reasons to downvote. I know @mmmmkkkk311 did back in 2019. I didn't agree with them, and it was extremely frustrating since I was publishing decent content that wasn't getting any traction. There was no way to build up my HP stack (SP back then) so that I could continue to support the site.

Moral

I only downvote to curate, get bad topics and information out of the flow, never to "get back at someone".

I hope you do the same.