You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Steps To Writing The Ultimate Shitpost on Steemit

in #shitpost7 years ago

@stellabelle Thank you for critiquing all the Posts that I have done so far. Oh, wait a minute I have not done any Poetry Yet.................

Sort:  

hahahahahahaahh

Stop using the s*it word, it's already annoying. Everybody who wants to feel good and whaley tries to use these 2 words that start with S & F in every paragraph. If not he is not smart enough. It's disgusting and takes down the whole level here. I'm sorry, I don't mean you personally, but lately it's impossible to read a post without seeing these words again and again.

Fuck yeah, that shit's gotta stop.

After reading this and a few other of @stellabelle's posts, I was gonna (sic) commend her for coining the brilliant and expressive neologism, "shitpost." As a language teacher, language student, writer, and editor, I can only approve.

The term "shitpost" describes quite well those posts that she is referring to. Most other words or phrases would not describe them as accurately or succinctly. (Only 8 letters! 4 of which are necessary)

Furthermore, while some might take offence, the term "shit" is hardly an offensive word. When we use it in such phrases as "bullshit" or "when the shit hits the fan" or "SHTF" or "Holy Shit!" few would care. Same with "WTF,' which is now completely acceptable, while to spell it out in full may not be acceptable.

I expect we might even see "shitpost" in a future edition of the Oxford dictionary. If it's not in the next one, I'll notify Oxford myself, and advise them to include it in the subsequent edition.

I think he has a point @stellabelle

You are a legend here people look up to you. People like you kinda determines the atmosphere of this space.

I agree...lets go with Poopost instead