My 3 tips for savy online shopping

in #shopping7 years ago (edited)

fabian-blank-78637.jpg

I posted this earlier, and since shopping season is just around the corner I wanted to share with my newer followers. Here are three simple tips. Also ebates are offering promotional sign up until the end of the month.

Tip 1: use trusted places
I do alot of my shopping online. I shop on eBay, Amazon, Walmart and sometimes manufacturers websites. Those places have protections in place . For example, ebay provides buyer protection or Money Back Guarantee. The resolution process takes few steps and could take up few weeks to get refunded if something where to go wrong but eventually you get your money back if you are patient and follow the instructions. Don't get upset and discouraged. Another tip is check out the seller feedback. "higher positive feedback the less likely the seller is going to default on returns or refunds"

Tip 2: online payment I have been using PayPal for many years they are the best online payment system there is. They have alot of experience. Check out PayPal Buyer Protection Program. I have had to resolve a couple of claims in the past couple of years, the seller didn't respond and so I got my money back through PayPal, same experience I had with eBay resolution. The sellers need to show proof that the services/products were as described or they loose the claim against them. Then you will be refunded. Be patient and review the sellers before purchasing.

Tip 3: cashback programs It used to be FatWallet now it's Ebates. Check out online sellers and their current cashback offers. In some cases you might get 5% cash back on online purchases. Open a free account Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 4.22.33 PM.jpg then click on Shop Now add your item(s) to cart and checkout. When you click on the link through Ebates and place order you will be credited with the cashback. Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 4.11.28 PM.jpg I hope you find this helpful.

Some of the sites, I check daily for great online deals are:

Spoofee http://www.spoofee.com/
FatWallet https://www.fatwallet.com/forums/hot-deals
SlickDeals https://slickdeals.net/

Sources:

EBATES sign up
I used unspash to obtain the stock image https://unsplash.com/search/photos/money?photo=pElSkGRA2NU

Thank you

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond