Black Friday is messing with my trading today!

in #shopping2 years ago

I never thought I'd experience this, but today I have got to say that Black Friday is actually messing with my trading. In a way, Black Friday is helping my trading, because it is giving me big discounts on most tokens as prices of some of my favorite tokens have fallen with somewhere between 10% and 30%. Since I am paying much attention to OHM and all its forks, I can say that many of those have dropped at least 20% in value.

So, that means it is a great chance to invest if you have money set aside for such days as this one.

And yes, I had planned to do some crypto shopping. And that is when Black Friday is suddenly starting to mess things up. I am not sure if I am grateful for it yet or not.

black friday mess.jpg

What has happened? How did Black Friday mess things up?

I bought some tokens on both Kucoin and Binance, and the plan was to send them to my MetaMask wallet so that I could buy some tokens there. So, I do all the normal steps and tell Kucoin and Binance to send me an email with a confirmation code (in addition to the other 2FA needed). The emails never arrive... I wait, and I wait... but they do not come.

So I check with my email provider and I can see that the emails are lagging with hours, due to way too much Black Friday traffic in the email inboxes of the users. What a mess! In other words, by the time the email arrives to my inbox, it has expired and cannot be used anymore.

So, I am unable to withdraw the funds, and thus, unable to buy according to my original intention.

How will this end?

I am not sure yet... I have BNB tokens and AVAX tokens that I wanted to withdraw. Since I bought them, they have actually turned more valuable which is good. But, that is only good if the price of the tokens I really want to buy will stop or fall further in value. If not, I will actually get less tokens than expected and what will be needed to do what I was planning to do.

So, now I can just sit down and bite my nails and wait for my email host to fix their incoming email servers...

I could change the email address I use with Binance and Kucoin, but with Binance they will then stop all withdrawals for 24 hours, so that will not be good for me at the moment, no matter what.

Have you ever experienced anything similar?

Sort:  

Wow... the market keeps dumping, but the token I wanted to buy is keeping it up and has gone up in price. Will be curious to see this in a couple of days!

I believe it will end up dumping in the end... at least if the market goes red. But, if the market will pump, then I have a feeling that Hive might remain solid around $2.