My little girl! (short thriller/drama story)

He said he would look after her. He said he would help her. Because of him I am in this dark and cold room. Although I am glad I did. I am glad I took his life...

He brought her home that night, he said she was as good as gold and that it was a great night. My beautiful girl looked at me with innocent eyes, I could see that she was upset. A few minutes later he left and drove home. I asked my baby if she was okay. she muttered "no, daddy is mean!" I asked her what he had done and then she lifted up her sleeve and there was a bruise. A dark blue bruise. Anger controlled me. I sat on the sofa with her head in my arms. She is only 5, what monster would do that!? I had to do something. I HAD TO KILL HIM!

You may think I'm crazy, that taking his life may be too far. But HE was the one who was crazy, not me I was just doing a good deed. What good would he be on this Earth anyway?

Later that evening I hired a babysitter for a few hours, I tucked my princess in and kissed her good night. Then I grabbed my keys and my phone, got in the car and drove as fast as I could not even bothering to put my seatbelt on. My hairs on my arms were static, I knew that taking his life was right. Eventually I arrived at his house. Quickly I leaped out the car and went up to the window. I peeked in. All the lights were off. He must have gone to bed. I climbed over his fence and went to his back door. I still had the keys from when I was married to him - I used to be happy with him, but then that weasel came. I crept in. All was silent. Perfect! His new girlfriend wasn't in or else she would be lying underground too. I then sneaked up the stairs and opened his bedroom door. I did it so cautious- oh so very cautious. I had my knife that I had took from his kitchen. Carefully I tiptoed towards him and then I pounced. He screamed so then I quickly put my hand over his mouth. It was the best feeling ever being in control of him. I could tell he was in pain. HAHA. Just as he was about to close his eyes, a tear fell down his cheek...

And that was my short story I hoped you liked it as much as I enjoyed writing it. In the future I would like to write more dramas and hopefully get better at them as I get older! :D

Sort:  

it was a good story, keep writing. The more you write the better you will become. Don't do like me in english class and sleep through the grammar section. Sentence structure and grammar are important. You need to know the rules in order to break the rules.