You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heart-Shaped Sunglasses

in #shortstory6 years ago

This is a good story. I didn’t know you started writing short stories (that’s how out of touch I am with Steemit). I’m finding it hard to find time to come online and read for enjoyment nowadays. Glad to see you still have the writing bursts!

Sort:  

Yeah! I didn't know I would either. I had never once written fiction before I got to Steemit (except when I was a little kid). I was convinced I would be terrible at it. I love it now! It's my new favorite thing to write. So relaxing. This story isn't my best, if I'm going to be honest with myself, but some of the ones I posted before are pretty good, I think. I'm glad you liked it though!

It looks like you have knack for writing fiction too, with the latest curie support. You'll never know what it is that you'll be good at it until you try. Too bad I really have no creative talent to be a writer. The only thing that seems to get me into writing a long novel is if the topic is steemit-related, lol. Oh well. :) Just have fun. Didn't I say that to you when you first started? Look where you are now. ;)

btw, I came across this history write-up job just now. Is it something you're interested in getting into? I don't know him but some of my steemit friends are his friends.

https://steemit.com/history/@energyaddict22/calling-all-writers-usd50-usd-for-original-articles