Whats in the clouds?

in #shortstory7 years ago

I'm sitting here, all strapped in, too tired of waiting and too tired of trying to fall asleep. Somehow there's a buzz in the engine and of people shifting in their seats for it has been hours and hours of flight. I gaze out the window and look into the cotton candy sky.

Oh how lovely would it be if i saw a fairy jumping up and down between clouds hurrying to deliver a basket of something glittery. I'd knock on the window and shout, "Hey Ms. Fairy! Can I see whats in your basket? Can you take me with you please?". She'd stop, trying to figure out where the sound came from. She'll fly straight up to my window and gesture me to keep my voice down. She doesn't want me to wake up the dreamers.

I'd still shout! Hoping she'd shrink me out of this vessel into her own magical world. She does, and I notice how her clothes are closely matched to the colour of the clouds. I admire her wings, for they are transparent, with a hint of pink and glitter at the edges. She's barefooted. She probably doesn't need shoes anyways.

She tells me, "They're dreams. Dreams I'm carrying in my basket. But not just any other's person's dreams".
"Who's are they then?",I ask.
"They're yours".

images.jpg

Sort:  

That's a creative story :)