MYSTERY(by kindarogo)

MYSTERY

It was just another day in my neighbourhood except for the fog and the heavy rains.Every door was locked up key to lock and as usual I lit the fire in the fireplace.My brother a distinguished lad from the city, an investor , entrepreneur and Managing director to be precise was back home for the weekend and he had just missed my parents by a couple of minutes when he arrrived.His sleek car was parked right infront of the doorway maybe because he was a " distinguished " guest as he liked to refer to himself.To say the truth..he just enjoyed the show off.

I wouldn't say am not succesfull myself but I believe you ought to tone it down a notch.Afterall success is not defined by the material things you own but by the intergrity you've gained in pursuit of success.It was no surprise that the neighbourhood was oddly silent and all that could be heard was the sound of raindrops that hit the ground with a thud.Nick, my brother was locked up in his room playing some of his best tracks of soft rock music.I dared not disturb him incase he was working."He's got to know there is more to life than just work"A thought passed me by.

I sat at the chair by the fireplace and slowly but steadily I sank into the sea of my thoughts..
"Grayson..he just can't seem to get over his childish behaviours....next time I hold a celebration at the intercontinental hotel I wont invite him..unless he changes ...yes not unless he grows up.The proposal by my investors was good....no....it was very good.maybe it is time I considered an expansion ....afterall I am almost deciding who makes partner that way workload will be reduced.Ben...maybe if he stepped out of playing safe and overlly trying to impress me he
might....just might secure the position..but then..there is Nicole...overlly confident of herself always looking to new ideas..but...it just does not feel right...she's too much into it...she should loosen up a bit...yeah...it is not all work..you step out sometime.

The rest are playing safe impressing me and not working towards it...but Elsie is almost there...I hope she pushes harder.(smiles)Nadia...she is beautiful, confident, loving....all those good things...I love her., .yes I do.....everyone thinks it is time we took it to the altar but am just not sure...it should be easy...I know...its been 5 years afterall but the part about....being in love with her I doubt so much....but...."

"Bang!Bang!"snapped out of my thoughts I quickly headed for the door not quite sure What I'd heard" Bang !Bang!""Nick!!expecting someone?"
"No!!" came his deep voice short of a shout.Still shocked and confused..I turned the door knob just in time for...."she's dead!!"
upvote , resteem and followViolet 20170706_210604.jpg