📸 Shots by me 📸 - Madame Tussauds, London

in #shotsbyme6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170224_132234 (2).jpg

It's absolutely amazing what you can create using wax. My visit to Madame Tussauds, London, introduced me to an art totally new to me. There were many rooms full of lifelike copies of celebrities and fictional characters. Luckily there was a Star Wars theme going on so I had a chance to snap this shot of one of the iconic movie scenes. The environment wasn't best for a photoshoot as the place was quite crowded and the room's lighting was very dim, but after all I think I managed pretty well there.

IMG_20170224_120541 (2).jpg

As you can see the wax figures were not only limited to fictional characters but you could also meet the royal family there, all smiling in line for the camera.

For anyone having a chance to visit London, I highly recommend visiting Madame Tussauds as well as it is an memorable visit.

If you like my posts, please feel free to upvote, resteem and follow to support my work.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lindi to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 5.26% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @lindi. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 1.53 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @lindi.