DEROSNEC's Shout Out Saturday vol 1

in #shoutoutsaturdays6 years ago (edited)

I had so much fun doing this last week that I'm going to do it again this week!

What is SoS?

In the spirit of trying to get that trending page to show more original content upvoted by real humans and fewer bots, as well as meet new awesome people within the community, @crazybgadventure started the Shout Out Saturdays (SOS) initiative.

If you want to get involved, all you gotta do is pick 5 people that you want to share, do a little write up on each of them, and use the tag #shoutoutsaturdays!

Shout Out Saturdays
(Image credit @shadowspub)

This Week's Shout Outs:

I wanted to share some amazing visual artists whom I follow this week. It's impossible to fit them all into one post (I'm continuously amazed at the quality of artwork I keep finding here on Steemit, and on the Steem Artists Discord in particular), but here are a few which I definitely think you should go support:

@melooo182
Not only is this guy a great artist, but he is crazy supportive of the artist community here on Steemit and has recently taken it upon himself to start a curation post series pulling from the Steem Artist community (which if you're a visual artist and are not a member of yet, get yer ass in there!). Recently this post series has actually been a favourite of mine to find some amazing new artwork out there - he finds some truly amazing stuff!

@stahlberg
This artist has been doing the digital art thing for a while, and you can tell. The quality of his renders are fantastic and seeing how his techniques have changed as technology has evolved has been very educational! I can only hope to develop my digital painting skills to this level.

@haedre
I think this artist is my favourite on Steemit, solely based on the art style and quality. Darkly-flavoured graphic style sci fi a la Moebius is stuff I wish I could wallpaper my house with - and this guy totally nails it, complete with detailed progress shots to help feed my geekiness. The best part? He does real media, and really knows how to use his tools, which I super respect.

@elenasteem
She's one of the first artists that I found and followed here on Steemit! Her super cute and vibrant painting style jumped right out at me. Not to mention that she paints a lot of owls which makes me really happy as a raptor lover. There's a lot of character in her work, and she posts quite frequently as well!

@basileonardo
Last but certainly not least, this guy is one of the most active, friendly, and fun artists I've had the pleasure of interacting with on this platform. He specializes in a very graphic, almost cartoon, style which he's nailed down to a consistency which is admirable in itself. He's always making gifts and promoting other artists here on Steemit, too! What a guy!!

I hope that you find these visual artists as awesome as I do and take a minute to check them out! Until next time...

DEROSNEC

WebsiteYoutubeFacebookTwitterInstagramSpotifySoundcloudBandcampMusicoinSociety6Threadless

Art, Music, Movies, Media
Join the Uncensored

Sort:  

An honour to be mentionned in this post among great creators that I respect a lot, and by you @derosnec!! Thank you very much! Also the blurb is cool!!!

I find the SOS initiative great as I have been looking for ways to curate artists that deserve more viewing. Will try to do it aswell, thanks for that too.

My pleasure! You do truly have a fan here :3 Keep making great art!!

Will do!!!!

@derosnec -- Nice first post for the tag. I know @stahlberg and agree, he's got something. I need to check out the others. Same day next week I trust.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

well derp you made me realize that I put vol 1 instead of vol 2 as the title... x__x thanks for that! (and yes, these other artists are super great imho as well!!)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #100 (4/10/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.