You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Showcase-Sunday: The Australian Light Horse

I was a cavalryman in the Army so I can account for how badass we are. Only today we jump out of planes and ride on top of up-armored HUMVEEs. I wasn't around on Steemit when you originally published this piece so I am glad I got to read it today! Thanks and very well done!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

You're welcome - It is one my my favourite posts that I have written.

We still have many units remaining that have Light Horse lineage: Royal Australian Armoured Corps (RAAC) cavalry elements.

  • 1st/15th Royal New South Wales Lancers
  • 2nd/14th Light Horse Regiment (Queensland Mounted Infantry)
  • 3rd/9th Light Horse (South Australian Mounted Rifles - Based only 10km from my place)
  • 4th/19th Prince of Wales's Light Horse
  • 10th Light Horse Regiment
  • 12th/16th Hunter River Lancers

They roll out in Land Rovers 4x4's, Bushmasters, M1A1 Abrams tanks, ASLAV's (recon vehicles), G-Wagons etc.

A long and distinguished history, like your Army Cav lineage also.