You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Showcase-Sunday: Through a boys' eyes - One (A personal account)

in #showcase-sunday5 years ago

Justice indeed done I believe mate. This reminds me of things my grandfather would very rarely tell me about his time in WW2 he was in the medical core going out into the field to collect the wounded etc and bring them out. He was a big strong man so was very capable at picking them up and extracting them and often in the heat of battle with bullets etc going past. One time he said he was crouched down by a tree waiting to spring out to pick someone up and a bullet lodged in the tree just missing him by about 1mm.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Much respect for corpsmen and stretcher-bearers. Must have been brave souls to place themselves in such danger in aid of others. I'm not sure I could have done it to be honest.

Indeed mate very brave people and putting them selves into such dangerous situations to rescue other brave men.

Posted using Partiko Android