You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Showcase Sunday: Worth a thousand words

in #showcase-sunday4 years ago

Being in the audience needn't be a passive activity if really paying attention.

People (except for my kids) generally hate watching things with me precisely because I have this terrible habit of analysing the absolute crap out of everything XD "Can't you just watch the movie?! D|" sadly no, no I can't x_x

I kind of hope I passed that particular anomaly onto the kids and sometimes I think I succeeded when they choose to talk about whatever they're watching but at other times I have to wonder when I'm watching them scrubbing through Youtube videos or watching the middle child on Instagram hitting hearts at the speed of light. Or maybe their young plastic brains can just process faster than my borked one XD

Three years ago huh, was it one of the seed posts for some of the similar-but-different stuff that you've written more recently :D

And is picking one of your bazillion posts for showcase sunday a full day's work with the sheer volume of posts you put out? XD