Showcase Sunday: Fog + Snow + Railways

This is a photography post I made last November. I liked the results particularly when I made them black and white in editing.


I went to pick up my daughter from school. When I got to the school, it turns out I came too early. Well, I decided to make use of the time and went down to the railway to shoot the following. There is a bike path run that runs along the railway that is part of the street network. It's easy to shoot the trains with a long lens from there.

DSC_0016.jpg

DSC_0023.jpg

These cars on the sidetrack are Russian. They've been here for as long as I remember.

DSC_0025.jpg

DSC_0027.jpg

DSC_0030.jpg

DSC_0037.jpg

DSC_0037_01.jpg

I like this both in black and white as well as in color. Which one do you prefer?

DSC_0041.jpg

DSC_0050.jpg

Took this on the way back to my car.

DSC_0051.jpg

DSC_0052.jpg

The Z-line is part of the local train system of Helsinki Metropolitan Area. Lahti is the terminus about one hour from Helsinki main railway station.

Sort:  

Very strange atmosphere! Very old wintry weather!