You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If: Dreams Are Just Our Memories of Alternate Realities?

in #shower-thoughts7 years ago

I actually had a dream once that I was in a parallel reality to this one. It was weird. Most things were the same, but there were significant differences that I kept noticing. Like one of my friends was a child in this universe instead of the same age as me. I should dig up that dream and write a post on it.-

I have lucid dreams too. They're fascinating. They've actually proven them scientifically. I think the experiment involved having the dreamer do a series of prearranged eye movements once he was lucid. The equipment showed he was asleep, but he was giving the "I'm aware" eye signals.

Sort:  

Woah!!! I didn't know that they have proven it scientifically. I need to read about it!!